Thread: Upload Takes Over Computer

kima
    how come i get a no share person now and then and i have upload set at 128Kb he sucks up my total bandwidth and slows down my files i am downloading to 2 to 14 k? i cancel him and he comes right back over and over. it makes it where i can't even use my computer because it slows down to where my mouse pointer won't move or it barely moves and i can't get any menus to drop down etc. because he is taking my total bandwidth. i have a cable modem and using klite k+++. is there a way to stop them from taking my total bandwidth? i thought setting it in options to set upload to 128 would limit them to that but they go 5 times that!!!! what can i do?????? help!!!!!!! and i also am getting alot of files i download which are not what they were named is there a way to check before downloding?
    thank you. these may sound like dumb questions but i am new to this. also i was sent an email to get kazaa premium what is the difference between klite k+++ build 3 and the kazza premium?

2. File Sharing   -   #2
    1) I honestly have no idea. Maybe someone else can help you on that.

2)
    Tips for finding verified movies:

After about 10 megs or 10% of the total DL of the movie, use Avipreview and see if its your movie.  Click the screen of Avipreview and an Index should pop up with some info.  If the video or audio part has 0 (zero), then its a fake.  It could also be a different movie.

After searching and thinking you have enough users, expand the list so you can see all the users for that file by clicking the "+" box to the left of the title and scroll down and check to see if the filenames match up to the movie your looking for and read the yellow description boxes that pop up too.  Sometimes it will say if its a fake or not.

Look at the length of the movie.  A trick I learned awhile ago is that any movie with the length of 1:02:08 is a fake.