Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: Norton systemworks premier subscription expiered

  1. #1
    S!X's Avatar L33T Member BT Rep: +5
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    7,734
    my nav subscription expirered its a downloaded copy of systemworks 05 by "HOTISO". its been posted in the nzb software section. It was supposed to have like 2 thousand something days for the subscription. Any ideas?

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    You're not the only one.

    NIS 2006 is having the same issues. Symantec must have done a crackdown. I haven't found a workaround yet.

    I tried uninstalling for now and reinstalled Client Security. Even that isn't working. The firewall stays disabled. Next is to try removing all symantec files with this: https://filesharingtalk.com/vb3/t111599.html

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    manker's Avatar effendi
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    I wear an Even Steven wit
    Posts
    44,031
    Same thing happened to me on the home PC earlier with NIS 2006.

    My solution was to uninstall and download a different AV.

    I'm now using Symantec corp.
    I plan on beating him to death with his kids. I'll use them as a bludgeon on his face. -

    --Good for them if they survive.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    backlash's Avatar usenet lover
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    in your dreams
    Posts
    2,167
    wow, I'm so happy I resisted the urge to upgrade. Using Internet Security 2005 now.

    /me crosses fingers

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    S!X's Avatar L33T Member BT Rep: +5
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    7,734
    Yeah it happend to two bros yesterday but mine worked, untill this morning. VB if you find a workaround let me know asap.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Quote Originally Posted by Linkin Park
    Yeah it happend to two bros yesterday but mine worked, untill this morning. VB if you find a workaround let me know asap.
    This morning for me also.

    I was hoping that someone would let me know if there is a workaround.

    I have tried uninstalling all Symantec products and using the tools in the above link to remove all traces. I then tried installing Client Security but still the firewall still won't run. The AntiVirus part does work.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    S!X's Avatar L33T Member BT Rep: +5
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    7,734
    Quote Originally Posted by Virtualbody1234
    I was hoping that someone would let me know if there is a workaround.

    I have tried uninstalling all Symantec products and using the tools in the above link to remove all traces. I then tried installing Client Security but still the firewall still won't run. The AntiVirus part does work.
    Im using system works premier, I'll give that a go later and see what happens

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Found an update from Symantec on my screen tonite wonder what it is , never saw a Friday update before . I'm almost afraid to reboot .

    I'm using Symantic Client Secuirty Corp ver.3 by the way .
    Last edited by peat moss; 02-25-2006 at 01:56 AM.

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    S!X's Avatar L33T Member BT Rep: +5
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    7,734
    Instead of re-installing systemworks I installed NOD32. Wow just wow... does a full scan in 22 mins, im down like 3 processes,overall its pretty good. I think I'll be using this untill theres somekind of a workaround for norton.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Smith's Avatar Since 1989.. BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    in a plane, high as fuck
    Posts
    5,637
    NOD32 Pwns Norton...stay with NOD32.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •