Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: I seem to have lost all my bookmarks in FireFox.

  1. #1
    Smith's Avatar Since 1989.. BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    in a plane, high as fuck
    Posts
    5,637
    They have all disapered on me, how do I get them back?

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Damnatory's Avatar OTL BT Rep: +6BT Rep +6
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Age
    34
    Posts
    2,270
    The only thing I can think of, which is a rather far fetched idea, is try a system restore point from a couple of days ago... Aside from that I couldn't tell you.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Smith's Avatar Since 1989.. BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    in a plane, high as fuck
    Posts
    5,637
    This has happened before, and I posted on this forum and someone gave me an answer that worked. But I cant find the post.

    Anyone else?

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Smith's Avatar Since 1989.. BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    in a plane, high as fuck
    Posts
    5,637
    I think I may have accidentally swiched profiles, how do I swich profiles with 1.5?

    I cant edit the shortcut....

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    You could have found it in search but here's what happened.
    Your firefox crashed, but the firefox.exe was still running.
    When you opened a new firefox it created a new profile because your old one was in use by the crashed firefox.

    To copy your bookmarks over go to
    c:\documents and settings\your name\application data\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles
    Click each profile until you find the one with your good bookmarks.html, then copy it into the other profile folder...or import it into firefox

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    twisterX's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    CoNNecticut
    Posts
    5,272
    ^ I hate when that happends but if the firefox.exe is running I can't open up firefox untill i terminate it.

    Also when you get it back make a backup just in case by going to Bookmarks > Manage Bookmarks > File > Export.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Ya I don't think the profile problem happens anymore since v1.5.
    I haven't had it happen to me atleast.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Damnatory's Avatar OTL BT Rep: +6BT Rep +6
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Age
    34
    Posts
    2,270
    You should also be able to open your task manager and end the process for Firefox, then re-open the application and it will open with the default profile.

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Seedler's Avatar T__________________T
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,644
    Haha, I backup my bookmarks occasionally so shit like that don't happen to me.
    Biostar XE T5
    i5-750 @ 4.0 GHZ stable (CM Hyper 212)
    2 x 2GB Cosair XMS3 DDR3 1600MHZ
    Radeon 5850 @ 866/1254MHZ
    Intel X25-M in RAID 0
    WD Caviar Black 2TB in RAID 0
    3 x Asus 25.5" VW266H LCD [Eyefinity]

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    https://filesharingtalk.com/vb3/t113729.html Wrote a guide since this happens a lot.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •