Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Can U Run A Partion O/s Within An O/s?

  1. #1
    Wolfmight's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Location: Location:
    Posts
    5,873
    This sounds similare to Virtual PC, but i'm talkin about useing something like virtual pc to boot up into an o/s i have on a partion. Hmm

    well first off i have windows xp pro ( i normally use)

    then i also got a copy of windows 2000 pro and put it on a partion (Bootmagic to get to it)
    I put virtual pc on the 2000 partion o/s and istalled a bunch of linux o/ses, etc.

    I want to be able to use Windows 2000 within xp (in a safe way&#33 so I can also run the linux o/ses with that 2000 o/s.


    Windows XP> 2000 open within xp> Linux open within 2000 and xp.

    I hope u can understand this..

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    4play's Avatar knob jockey
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    London
    Age
    35
    Posts
    5,530
    not got a clue if it is possible but i have a feeling running and os inside and os is slow.

    but you want to do it three times you my friend are a nutter.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Wolfmight's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Location: Location:
    Posts
    5,873
    i heard there's a remote desktop login. Does that work if your computer o/s is off, or does it have to be on to be logged into?

    hmm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •