Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: Cryteks new Sci-Fi Shooter Crysis

  1. #1
    mr. nails's Avatar m@D @n!m3 BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    austin, tx
    Posts
    3,588
    so, i'm sure many of u were astonished when farcry came out. i was. that game looked so damn sweet! now, this game, crysis, looks even more bad ass! lol, i mean, WOW! DirectX 10... here we cum!

    Crysis Screenshots
    Alamo Drafthouse!

    Last Game Completed: Aliens: Colonial Marines (PC) 10-13-13
    Now Playing: Paper Mario 64
    Total Games Completed: 503

  2. Games   -   #2
    Formula1's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,786
    Yeah i saw this a few days ago on gamespot. This is the game i'm most definetely look towards to.

  3. Games   -   #3
    cpt_azad's Avatar Colonel
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Surrey, BC
    Posts
    6,741
    Wow, definitely something to look forward to. Any word on whether a 360 version will be coming out? Because this thing uses DirectX 10....which means installing Vista is a must, and I wanna stay away from Vista until some decent Service Packs come out for it and it's fully cracked.

    Jeff Loomis: He's so good, he doesn't need to be dead to have a tribute.

  4. Games   -   #4
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    wait, dx10 won't work on xp?

  5. Games   -   #5
    Formula1's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,786
    that's bull.... wont you also need a vid card that supports dx10 to play a dx10 game..

  6. Games   -   #6
    mr. nails's Avatar m@D @n!m3 BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    austin, tx
    Posts
    3,588
    Quote Originally Posted by Formula1
    that's bull.... wont you also need a vid card that supports dx10 to play a dx10 game..
    yes. u'll have to have a dx10 supported vid crd. so, as of now, imo, it's not worth upgrading to sli or any new vid crd atm. mo.

    also, yes, u'll have to have vista in order to run dx10. hrmmm

    Source
    Alamo Drafthouse!

    Last Game Completed: Aliens: Colonial Marines (PC) 10-13-13
    Now Playing: Paper Mario 64
    Total Games Completed: 503

  7. Games   -   #7
    cpt_azad's Avatar Colonel
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Surrey, BC
    Posts
    6,741
    Quote Originally Posted by Formula1
    that's bull.... wont you also need a vid card that supports dx10 to play a dx10 game..
    Yup, not only will you need Vista to install DirectX10, you'll also require a video card with 100% DirectX10 capability, lo and behold none exist in the market as of yet. Damn microsoft.

    Jeff Loomis: He's so good, he doesn't need to be dead to have a tribute.

  8. Games   -   #8
    lee551's Avatar no soup for you! BT Rep: +5
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    1,867
    this caught my eye on digg today.

    Amazing NEW in-game Crysis footage (14 min video)

    looks pretty damn noice.

  9. Games   -   #9
    Seedler's Avatar T__________________T
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,644


    Vista and DX10 required...what a rip off

    When I first saw the screenshots, I was like omg gonna orgasm. But when I saw the requirements, it's like I got a crump and was about to cum so it was like omg doh!
    Biostar XE T5
    i5-750 @ 4.0 GHZ stable (CM Hyper 212)
    2 x 2GB Cosair XMS3 DDR3 1600MHZ
    Radeon 5850 @ 866/1254MHZ
    Intel X25-M in RAID 0
    WD Caviar Black 2TB in RAID 0
    3 x Asus 25.5" VW266H LCD [Eyefinity]

  10. Games   -   #10
    The game looks pretty complicated. The power thingy that you ca break walls with punches is a bit stupid. And the fact that needs Windows Vista with DX10 is just as bad.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •