Your Ad Here Your Ad Here

View Poll Results: Which Windows XP Service Pack do you use?

Voters
36. You may not vote on this poll
  • No Service Pack

    1 2.78%
  • Service Pack 1

    6 16.67%
  • Service Pack 2

    28 77.78%
  • Other

    1 2.78%
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: XP Service Pack Versions

  1. #1
    Which XP Service Pack do you use?

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Boogieman117's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    MD
    Posts
    117
    Sp2

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    ZaZu's Avatar I know stuff ...
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    @Home
    Posts
    1,966
    Still on SP1 ... anyone know of any serious reason I should install SP2? ... I have the SP2 cd


    If you attack the establishment long enough and hard enough, they will make you a member of it.
    -- Art Buchwald --

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Damnatory's Avatar OTL BT Rep: +6BT Rep +6
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Age
    34
    Posts
    2,270
    I use a fully hacked version of SP2 that is made by these guys:

    http://www.retestrak.nl/

    If you plan to be using XP for a while longer, I would suggest it to anyone! It's been a breeze for me. You can find links to the latest version in their forum.
    Last edited by Damnatory; 04-28-2006 at 08:26 AM.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    I'm using Microsoft XP Professional Version 2002 SP1.

    I've been hesitant to update to SP2 because it installs all kinds of junk that eats up my resources.

    What is SP2?
    Would it be a good idea to upgrade?
    Is there a safe way to do so?

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    backlash's Avatar usenet lover
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    in your dreams
    Posts
    2,167
    I use SP1. I installed SP2 once, but I don't feel I need it. I like it to say Microsoft XP Professional when I boot up.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    814
    sp2 is shit, i tried it a while back and it made my pc slow down so i moved back to sp1 with all updates till sp2
    Open your mind

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Is there a safe way to install SP2?
    I'm trying to install a program. (The latest version of Adobe Premier.)
    It says Windows installer needs SP 2. Is there anyway I can install this program on an SP 1 computer?

    According to the site, the system requirement is MS Windows XP Home Edition SP2.
    http://www.adobe.com/products/premiere/systemreqs.html

    Does this mean I cannot use this on a XP Pro SP1?
    Last edited by cool skill; 05-01-2006 at 09:41 PM.

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    zapjb's Avatar Computer Abuser BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    3,694
    SP2 sped up my computer a lot.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    McrslV's Avatar Hammer Smashed Face
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    who me?
    Age
    45
    Posts
    1,650
    I use sp2 because..........I dont know why, its just the reasonable thing to do when service packs come out. I think the idea behind service packs are to fix issues and security flaws, or they are made to take over the world and kill us all. Either way.......whatever, I dont care. I update everything when the MAN tells me to, and I have never had a problem.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •