Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: More firefox problems with the new upgrade.

  1. #1
    enoughfakefiles's Avatar Ad ministrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    I'm an Even Steven with a
    Posts
    10,491
    WTF this at the bottom of the page which pops up when you press the apostophie and keeps popping up everytime you press the key



    And how do i get rid of it

    Also my copy and paste in firefox doesn't funtion all the time, by copy and paste i mean the rightclick thingy. When you right click sometimes the copy option is not there. I aso had the extension the right click thing where you could copy photos on webpages that didn't allow you to do so but that seems to have gone with the latest upgrade of firefox.

    At the moment i'm thinking IE> firefox !!!11111!!!

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    DanB's Avatar Smoke weed everyday
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    London, so fuck y'all
    Age
    38
    Posts
    22,104
    I only get that come up when I press ctrl + f or control + g effy?

    When i right click and i have text selected the copy function is still in the context menu.

    Dunno about your extension, i've never had it

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    DorisInsinuate's Avatar Four Star Cynic
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Arkham Asylum
    Posts
    3,520
    The find thingie is a feature, it's supposed to start finding whenever you type anything, I find it useful. You can turn it off in options -> advanced -> general -> begin finding ...

    Sounds like you have quite a few problems, Eff. What version did you upgrade from to? Maybe a clean install would be the best option.
    It's hot in Topeka.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    enoughfakefiles's Avatar Ad ministrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    I'm an Even Steven with a
    Posts
    10,491
    I've got the latest one darth. 1.5.0.2.

    I think your right on the clean install as i upgraded the last time

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    enoughfakefiles's Avatar Ad ministrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    I'm an Even Steven with a
    Posts
    10,491
    I've just uninstalled it and re-installed and it still does it and that options not unchecked



    And the copy and paste the same
    Last edited by enoughfakefiles; 04-23-2006 at 03:38 PM.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    DorisInsinuate's Avatar Four Star Cynic
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Arkham Asylum
    Posts
    3,520
    When you uninstalled did you delete all the profile folder as well?

    Last time Firefox was acting like a complete pissant that worked for me, you'll have to reinstall all your extensions though.
    It's hot in Topeka.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    "I went over to a friend's house the other day. He was having problems with his computer and he asked me to look at it, and I realized he had Windows Me and it's like, oh no—that's your first problem."-Michael Dell, founder and CEO of Dell.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •