Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Problems Installing Office Xp

  1. #1
    hammermaff's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    london
    Posts
    67
    I've just tried to install office xp which i d/lded from the verifieds but i keep getting this error message:



    I've tried installing from a cd i've burnt also direct from hd. Is there anything i can do to sort this out? anyones help in this will be Much!! appreciated.

    many thanks

    Maff :beerchug:

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    imported_stg1123
    Guest
    Easy,
    Download an uncorrupted version, earbiscuits is the one you want i think or something like that, but dont give up it coulod take a couple of times until you get an uncorrupted one.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    hammermaff's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    london
    Posts
    67
    Thanks stg! Thought as much (pain in the arse glad i don't have 56kb)

    Maff

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    hammermaff's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    london
    Posts
    67
    Cheers balamm!, i'll give it a go. :beerchug:

    Many thanks!

    Maff

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    hammermaff's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    london
    Posts
    67
    Thanks to you both!!

    I decided to d/ld the earbiscuits version using the search (found approx. 1200 users) installed and working superbly!!

    Many thanks again!!

    Maff

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    did you download an iso of office xp?
    if you did, then you might not have needed to redownload another copy.
    sometimes you can repair an iso file using WinISO. i downloaded a game a while back and it had a problem in one of the cab files. rather than redownload, i decided to try to use winiso, and amazingly, i got the game to work in about 5 minutes.
    if the "corrupt" file is contained within an iso, there may be hope to save it rather than have to download again

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    hammermaff's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    london
    Posts
    67
    @amphoteric : Too late i've already d/lded and installed..... But i did try to repair using winiso first, but it was having none of it!

    Cheers!

    Maff

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    yeah, i knew it was too late for this time, thought it may be useful for the next time it happens. however you already know about winiso, so it was basically a rubbish post.
    i apologise profusely

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    dult2003
    Guest
    Hey guys, I have the earbiscuts version, but do I burn it to a CD, or run from the hard Drive. If I do either of those, can I use Word's Speech recognition Software? Thanks.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    dult2003 & hammermaff, ur current os, was it dl from p2p? if so, u may have dld a copy without VM (virtual machine). if that's the case, google it.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •