Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Invision Board 1.1.2

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    1,232
    ah behold the complete newbie at IPB!
    Ok i'm looking for help on the installation of an IPB...
    I'm tryin gto unzip the files into a folder but I have so many files to overwrite and I darno which to leave and which not to. I searched a guide on IPB 1.1 and it says its alright to delete .DS_STORE but they didn't mention anything about the others. I need help on this, thanks.

  2. Lounge   -   #2
    BROCKSTER's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    united kingdom
    Posts
    1,112
    what are you wanting to do with the forum modify it like mine?? in my sig

  3. Lounge   -   #3
    Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    1,232
    Okay I'm over that part. What I want to do now is host it on my free hosting accounts (with PHP and MySQL). Hmm, I see that you are using invisionfree.com, I don't think you have to create your own Database.

    Does anyone have a step-by-step, newbie guide to creating a Database using PhpMyAdmin specifically for an Invision Board? Help Appreciated.

  4. Lounge   -   #4
    n00b
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Hogwarts
    Posts
    2
    alrite....

  5. Lounge   -   #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    19
    dude....
    the best thing u can do is just take a look over at IPS support forum
    if u register there they would be glad to help u out with any invision related problem u may have.....
    but please use the search feature first before posting your prob.
    there's a good chance someone may have had a similar prob in the past...

  6. Lounge   -   #6
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,259
    Perhaps this board ought to upgrade to Invision Power Board 1.1.2

  7. Lounge   -   #7
    Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    England, UK
    Posts
    56
    Originally posted by AmarjitSingh@30 April 2003 - 15:55
    Perhaps this board ought to upgrade to Invision Power Board 1.1.2
    this board has already got Invision Power Board v1.1.2...

    scroll down to the bottom and you'll see...

  8. Lounge   -   #8
    Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    England, UK
    Posts
    56
    RedRival, what control panel are you using for your website? cpanel? plesk? other?

  9. Lounge   -   #9
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,259
    Originally posted by ricky@30 April 2003 - 16:06
    this board has already got Invision Power Board v1.1.2...

    scroll down to the bottom and you'll see...
    Oh yeah, it has. The last time I looked way down there, it said "Powered by Invision Power Board 1.1.1".

  10. Lounge   -   #10
    FuNkY CaPrIcOrN's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Louisville Kentucky
    Age
    42
    Posts
    7,412
    Originally posted by AmarjitSingh+30 April 2003 - 11:12--></span><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (AmarjitSingh @ 30 April 2003 - 11:12)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin--ricky@30 April 2003 - 16:06
    this board has already got Invision Power Board v1.1.2...

    scroll down to the bottom and you&#39;ll see...
    Oh yeah, it has. The last time I looked way down there, it said "Powered by Invision Power Board 1.1.1". [/b][/quote]
    I think just about every forum uses Invision Board now.Or at least it is going that way.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •