Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Dammit my PC's hot

  1. #1
    Seedler's Avatar T__________________T
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,644
    Right now it read 34C in my room, and it's only 28C outside

    I have A/C on in my house too, and I set the A/C to 25C.

    Dammit my PC runs so hot, I don't even need heat in the winter.
    Biostar XE T5
    i5-750 @ 4.0 GHZ stable (CM Hyper 212)
    2 x 2GB Cosair XMS3 DDR3 1600MHZ
    Radeon 5850 @ 866/1254MHZ
    Intel X25-M in RAID 0
    WD Caviar Black 2TB in RAID 0
    3 x Asus 25.5" VW266H LCD [Eyefinity]

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    cpt_azad's Avatar Colonel
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Surrey, BC
    Posts
    6,741
    Quote Originally Posted by Seedler
    I don't even need heat in the winter.
    Welcome to my world , on a side note, your heating bill won't come to so much in the winter time lol.


    Get a nice big fat heat sink with a shit load of pipes and surface area, or go liquid cooling.....see where I'm going with this? Yup, get a job dude

    Jeff Loomis: He's so good, he doesn't need to be dead to have a tribute.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Your post lacks information.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Guyver's Avatar FORUM STONER
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    I AM CANADIAN!
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,008
    are u overclocking?

    Smith is a bag of douche,FACT.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    100%'s Avatar ╚════╩═╬════╝
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    13,671

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Seedler's Avatar T__________________T
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,644


    Those are idle temps, which doesn't seem that bad.

    And my vid card runs 65C idle, 110 load.

    So yah, like I'm gonna get a big ass fan and just blow it at my PC 24/7.
    Biostar XE T5
    i5-750 @ 4.0 GHZ stable (CM Hyper 212)
    2 x 2GB Cosair XMS3 DDR3 1600MHZ
    Radeon 5850 @ 866/1254MHZ
    Intel X25-M in RAID 0
    WD Caviar Black 2TB in RAID 0
    3 x Asus 25.5" VW266H LCD [Eyefinity]

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Seedler's Avatar T__________________T
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,644
    Doh the image messed up, but the CPU is 40C and Mobo is 38C idle.
    Biostar XE T5
    i5-750 @ 4.0 GHZ stable (CM Hyper 212)
    2 x 2GB Cosair XMS3 DDR3 1600MHZ
    Radeon 5850 @ 866/1254MHZ
    Intel X25-M in RAID 0
    WD Caviar Black 2TB in RAID 0
    3 x Asus 25.5" VW266H LCD [Eyefinity]

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    ^ () ^ BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Philly, PA
    Age
    26
    Posts
    292
    I was curious about my temps, so I installed Everest Ultimate Edition, and it says that my CPU is 50C (122F), GPU is 61C (142F), and my HD is 46C (115F). All of these temps were taken when no real activity was going on. Are they bad, because they seem it to me.

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Seedler's Avatar T__________________T
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,644
    Quote Originally Posted by Nickthestick91
    I was curious about my temps, so I installed Everest Ultimate Edition, and it says that my CPU is 50C (122F), GPU is 61C (142F), and my HD is 46C (115F). All of these temps were taken when no real activity was going on. Are they bad, because they seem it to me.
    If you have a P4, those temps look about right. But if you have a new Athlon 64 AMD, 50C is push it.
    Biostar XE T5
    i5-750 @ 4.0 GHZ stable (CM Hyper 212)
    2 x 2GB Cosair XMS3 DDR3 1600MHZ
    Radeon 5850 @ 866/1254MHZ
    Intel X25-M in RAID 0
    WD Caviar Black 2TB in RAID 0
    3 x Asus 25.5" VW266H LCD [Eyefinity]

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    ^ () ^ BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Philly, PA
    Age
    26
    Posts
    292
    I have an Intel Pentium M 740. It's in a laptop, if that makes any difference.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •