Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: Is There Any Way To By Pass The Admin On Xp

  1. #1
    I have got xp and my dad has insatlled a admin password and now i can;'t insatll anything it wont let me (it comes up with 'you do not have the right prelivies to insatll'. I was wondering if anyone no's a flaw in xp where you can by pass this or is there a crack...software...etc.



  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Poster
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    England
    Posts
    932
    umm why dont you just get the pass from him??

    fuck Derby County

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    that was very helpful he wont let me have it cos i mess it up i oinly wat to install photoshop.



  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,397
    well if u had nortons ghost u could ghost ur own image onto it , Go to Run type MMC and muck around with the user policys in there unless your father is smart enough not to let u into their either but Im guessing he isnt

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Poster
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    333
    When you right click an exectuable there's a function called run as. I'm not exactly sure how it works but maybe if you select Run As: Administrator is might work? I don't know if you need the password though.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    4play's Avatar knob jockey
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    London
    Age
    35
    Posts
    5,530
    wiz see you on msn i have more then a few ways to get admin B)

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    ok sign on now then



  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Supernode's Avatar SWEDISH BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    172
    Get winternals admin pack. There you can delete any passwords.
    Its all over the kazaanet.

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,397
    Get winternals admin pack. There you can delete any passwords.
    Its all over the kazaanet.
    Yeah but he needs Admin right to install so how can he install that software??

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Originally posted by adthomp@2 May 2003 - 14:33
    Get winternals admin pack. There you can delete any passwords.
    Its all over the kazaanet.
    Yeah but he needs Admin right to install so how can he install that software??
    You only need to be an Administrator if the install program wants to write to a folder or registry key that normal users don't have permissions to write to. Simple programs shouldn't need installers; just unzip and double-click...

    And deleting the Administrator password isn't smart since the admin will notice it next time he tries to use his password... A better way is to find the password with a password cracker, and it shouldn't take long if the admin chose a weak password.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •