Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Creative SB Live! 5.1

  1. #1
    Elvenmunky's Avatar Day Sleeper
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Manchester
    Age
    30
    Posts
    433

    Angry

    When i dload the drivers for this i get a message saying "Setup could not detect any Soundblaster Live! hardware... Please ensure it is properly installed..."...wtf and i think this soundcard is the cause of my games crashing all the damn time!!! coz microsoft error reporting says its a 'device driver' thats causing it...can someone help plz!!!

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    It was working before , and shows in device manager ? I'v read some of your posts in Gamesworld do you have onboard sound as well ? Delete Sound Blaster
    from Device Manager , reboot let windows reinstall it and have drivers ready .

    If that does work try the card in anouther slot .



    Drivers : http://ca.creative.com/support/downloads/
    Last edited by peat moss; 07-02-2006 at 12:49 PM.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Elvenmunky's Avatar Day Sleeper
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Manchester
    Age
    30
    Posts
    433
    yeh i have 'realtek' as my onboard sound, could this be conflicting? i meant to say that the drivers provided with the soundcard (on cd) DO work but i cannot install drivers from the creative website and i think i need to install the updated drivers to stop my games crashing and crackling.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    If the on board sound is disabled , you can update drivers for SB thru Device Manager . Click on update driver and when prompted, point to the file with the update .

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Elvenmunky's Avatar Day Sleeper
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Manchester
    Age
    30
    Posts
    433
    kool thanx...just out of curiosity how does it update it? through windows update?

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Quote Originally Posted by Elvenmunky
    kool thanx...just out of curiosity how does it update it? through windows update?
    Quote Originally Posted by peat moss
    Click on update driver and when prompted, point to the file with the update .
    If you point it to the file then it will update from that file. Not from Windows update.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Elvenmunky's Avatar Day Sleeper
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Manchester
    Age
    30
    Posts
    433
    oh ok, afetr playing games it always crashes and this microsoft comes up with this error report:

    http://oca.microsoft.com/en/response...0a26dfb&SID=10

    Anyone know whaat this is?

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Quote Originally Posted by Elvenmunky
    oh ok, afetr playing games it always crashes and this microsoft comes up with this error report:

    http://oca.microsoft.com/en/response...0a26dfb&SID=10

    Anyone know whaat this is?
    Did you successfully update the SB drivers? If so then perhaps it's another device driver causing the problem.

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Elvenmunky's Avatar Day Sleeper
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Manchester
    Age
    30
    Posts
    433
    Sorry how do you point to the file? from device manager? can you go through the steps please? because it wont let me go to a specific location :S

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Elvenmunky's Avatar Day Sleeper
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Manchester
    Age
    30
    Posts
    433
    Right i seem to have the updated drivers for my soundcard and video card but i still get the same error message :S

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •