Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Nero burn skipping FCK!!!

  1. #1
    S!X's Avatar L33T Member BT Rep: +5
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    7,734
    I just wasted 3 cd's with nero, all three burns the cd's have skipped.... i need an alternative asap. I tried replacing the "mp3PRO.dll" with an older version and it didnt do shit. What app can I use that I can be garunteed it wont skip?

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    S!X's Avatar L33T Member BT Rep: +5
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    7,734
    This is burning at 4X btw, regular audio cd.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    sear's Avatar Feeling Clamy BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Hmm...
    Posts
    3,018
    I had the same problem with nero so i switched to Roxio Easy Media Creator and haven't had any more problems with skipping cd's. I tried a few others but have found I'm happy with roxio. good luck

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    ^ () ^ BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Philly, PA
    Age
    26
    Posts
    292
    I have the same problem. I switched to burning CD's via iTunes.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    i went back to Nero 6 and it seems to be ok
    you might also want to try http://www.cdburnerxp.se/
    There are 10 types of people in the world those who understand binary and those who dont

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Quote Originally Posted by Linkin Park
    I just wasted 3 cd's with nero, all three burns the cd's have skipped.... i need an alternative asap. I tried replacing the "mp3PRO.dll" with an older version and it didnt do shit. What app can I use that I can be garunteed it wont skip?
    What version of Nero?

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    lee551's Avatar no soup for you! BT Rep: +5
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    1,867
    i had the same problems with the 7.x versions and higher. went back to 6.6.0.8 and all is well again.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Quote Originally Posted by lee551
    i had the same problems with the 7.x versions and higher. went back to 6.6.0.8 and all is well again.


    Same here .

    http://www.oldversion.com/program.php?n=nero

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Yeah its a problem with the newer versions of nero.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    S!X's Avatar L33T Member BT Rep: +5
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    7,734
    Quote Originally Posted by sear View Post
    I had the same problem with nero so i switched to Roxio Easy Media Creator and haven't had any more problems with skipping cd's. I tried a few others but have found I'm happy with roxio. good luck
    Roxio works great, thanks for that heads up. I did do some google research and it seems to be newer versions of nero like 7.-.-.-. oh well, I never liked nero much.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •