Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: need help getting GTA SA (hoodlum)to work on PC

  1. #1
    i have installd the game on to my pc from the hoodlum and changed the GTA_SA.EXE files so that it works without dvd... however the intro plays and then straight afterwards the credits come and the game returns me to my desktop

    any changes i can make ????????????
    any help would be much appreciated..
    Last edited by nishil; 08-02-2006 at 01:28 PM.

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    FreeDoom's Avatar Obsessed By Cruelty
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    568
    You have your drivers updated? (graphics card, sound)

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    mikeco's Avatar Rossco's Manager
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    695
    i got that crap the other week.

    reinstall ur graphic card drivers. fixed.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    nope havent updated drivers or anything

    re install or update the drivers ....how?????????????????????


    thanx 4 ur commets ppl
    Last edited by nishil; 08-02-2006 at 05:55 PM.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    NZB Poster
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    422
    Quote Originally Posted by nishil View Post
    n i'll reinstall my graphic card drivers n c if it works but cud u tel me how 2 a breif guide coz i havent done it b4

    HUH ? Is this in English or Klingon ?

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    jeezzzz
    do u understand it now?

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    mikeco's Avatar Rossco's Manager
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    695
    tell us ur graphic card make/model or whatever and we can help u find the drivers u need.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    NZB Poster
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    422
    Find out the manufacturer and model#

    On Windows XP go to CONTROL PANEL >> SYSTEM >> DEVICE MANAGER >> DISPLAY ADAPTER.

    The type of card will be displayed there.

    If I were you I would find out if it will even run the game before you proceed to go through the trouble of updating your drivers. Even if it doesnt work with the game it's ALMOST always best to have the latest installed.

    If the game will run on your card:

    1. Go to the manufacturers website, look for a SUPPORT or DOWNLOAD section.
    2. Download the appropriate and latest driver for your graphics card model.
    3. Execute the EXE and follow the on-screen instruction, a reboot will most likely follow.
    Last edited by stylus; 08-02-2006 at 07:12 PM.

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    SiS 650

    and i'll do wot u have told me n get back 2 u

    thanks 4 ur input

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    NZB Poster
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    422
    That looks like it is the chipset, any idea what the actual card manufacturer and model # is ?

    You may need to crack the case open and take a look at the card itself.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •