Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Adelphia / Time Warner Cable

  1. #1
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503

    Question Mark

    I'm moving to buffalo, ny, and i gotta switch from my comcast to adpelphia cable. how are they?? i know comcast has a rep of betraying their customers to the riaa/mpaa

  2. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #2
    lee551's Avatar no soup for you! BT Rep: +5
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    1,867
    all i kno is that when i telemarket people to buy alltel broadband they say they are just happy with their adelphia.

  3. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #3
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    lol

    well, i'm in ny right now. speed's pretty decent. more than enough for some bf2 and css

  4. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #4
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    does adelphia have any bandwidth limits? comcast doesn't

  5. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #5
    gjdunga's Avatar Upgrading to Azureus
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Colorado
    Age
    42
    Posts
    20
    Google broadbandreports
    -----------------------------------------
    It's Worse than you Think.
    They are out to get you....

  6. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #6
    erRor67's Avatar Lord Of Everything
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Everywhere
    Posts
    836
    My friend has adelphia and he likes it. I think they offer you free newsgroups access. Its only like 5gigs per month but it is free and its better than nothing.
    blah blah blah... whatever...



  7. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #7
    bigjoe75's Avatar FYC BT Rep: +80BT Rep +80BT Rep +80BT Rep +80BT Rep +80BT Rep +80BT Rep +80BT Rep +80BT Rep +80BT Rep +80BT Rep +80BT Rep +80BT Rep +80BT Rep +80BT Rep +80BT Rep +80
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    New York
    Age
    42
    Posts
    905
    Quote Originally Posted by abu_has_the_power View Post
    I'm moving to buffalo, ny, and i gotta switch from my comcast to adpelphia cable. how are they?? i know comcast has a rep of betraying their customers to the riaa/mpaa
    They don't rat out there customers.

  8. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #8
    matt526's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Age
    36
    Posts
    409
    I used adelphia for 2 years and loved it. I got busted for downloading once but they were very nice about it and turned me back on.

  9. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #9
    Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    24
    They were nice to me... The first time. Second time they cut me off for good.

    Well, "for good" actually turned out to be a few years. When we came back and pleaded they let us back on. But they seem to heed copyright holder complaints very quickly. Never had that problem with other ISPs.

    My basic advice is to not download huge torrents off of public trackers. In both instances that I got caught, it was downloading stuff off of SuprNova (remember SuprNova). I stick to private trackers and newsgroups nowadays...

  10. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #10
    i was frm Buffalo...and they suck..but if you're switching frm Comcast...they are def better.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •