Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Problem with power connectors

  1. #1
    j0nathan's Avatar [][][][][][][]
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Tj.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    72
    I bought a motherboard that has 24-pin, and my powersupply have 20-pin and a separate 4-pin can I put the 20-pin in the 24 slot and the 4-pin
    I wonder if it will work because I saw this '20+4pin motherboard connector suits both 20pin & 24pin motherboard' in the features of a power supply.


    http://images.google.com.mx/imgres?i...lr%3D%26sa%3DN

    Soo can a do this??
    Last edited by j0nathan; 08-20-2006 at 05:43 PM.

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069

    They're specially made to work with either 20pin or 24pin motherboards.

    Is this what you have?

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    suprafreak6's Avatar Suprafreak6 is Back!
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    -=U.S.A=-
    Posts
    2,450
    by the looks of that google image that you have posted, you are saying that its the 12v wire, if its that then no you cannot, but if its connected with the 20pins wires, then you can like the picture rossco has shown

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    j0nathan's Avatar [][][][][][][]
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Tj.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    72
    I don't know I have the 20pin and 4-pin ATX12V1...But I think I need another 4-pin Iam confused.


    * If I buy one of this http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16812101121

    will it be fine or I have to get another power supply?

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    suprafreak6's Avatar Suprafreak6 is Back!
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    -=U.S.A=-
    Posts
    2,450
    yeah you can get that converter, that 4 pin atx 12v is for another spot on some motherboards, but that converter should be fine, what volt did you say this PSU was?

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    j0nathan's Avatar [][][][][][][]
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Tj.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    72
    PSU is 430, thanks for the help guys.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    suprafreak6's Avatar Suprafreak6 is Back!
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    -=U.S.A=-
    Posts
    2,450
    no problem

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    j0nathan's Avatar [][][][][][][]
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Tj.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    72
    can anyone belive this....http://shop2.outpost.com/product/495...H:MAIN_RSLT_PG


    does rebates allways work?

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    suprafreak6's Avatar Suprafreak6 is Back!
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    -=U.S.A=-
    Posts
    2,450
    yeah rebates work always for me...i say you do it, i dont currently have 55 to lend out, but id do it if i had that money

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Specifically, what motherboard are you trying to power?

    Many boards work with 20 pins connected to the 24 socket.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •