Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 34

Thread: Windows XP PRO

  1. #1
    Smith's Avatar Since 1989.. BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    in a plane, high as fuck
    Posts
    5,637
    Aparently my XP disc is too old and needs a smaller hard drive to use. Its before SP1.

    Im not spending 100$ extra on this system, and I remember people telling me you can download xp pro and use it perfectally. We cant talk about cracking discussions I guess..so if u know about this can u post here and ill pm you?

    thanks

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Retired
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    14,058
    needs a smaller HD to use?


  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    DanB's Avatar Smoke weed everyday
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    London, so fuck y'all
    Age
    38
    Posts
    22,104
    have a look on various fileshairng applications or even just various bt sites and you shall find it.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Smith's Avatar Since 1989.. BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    in a plane, high as fuck
    Posts
    5,637
    I dont know which one to dl..ect ect ect..

    vb- he told me that my version can only handle a 130gb hd. its way before sp1 aparently.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Formula1's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,786
    ygpm

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Retired
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    14,058
    You can make a custom install CD.

    use nLite to integrate SP2


    http://www.nliteos.com/guide/

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Smith's Avatar Since 1989.. BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    in a plane, high as fuck
    Posts
    5,637
    Quote Originally Posted by {I}{K}{E} View Post
    You can make a custom install CD.

    use nLite to integrate SP2


    http://www.nliteos.com/guide/
    even better..means i can have a legit version of windows..i can use my cd key right?

    ill download xp pro too, just incase this dosnt work.

    thanks

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    suprafreak6's Avatar Suprafreak6 is Back!
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    -=U.S.A=-
    Posts
    2,450
    i suggest windows xp pro corporate edition service pack 2
    it doesnt ask for a activation key so thats great haha

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Smith's Avatar Since 1989.. BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    in a plane, high as fuck
    Posts
    5,637
    hey VB. Do i need to intergrate SP1 before I do SP2? Also..it says i need an exe file for these service packs. Where can I download those from?

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Here's where to get the files its the same as the ones we all ordered on cd awhile back . SP2 contains ALL SP1 updates by the way .

    http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/d...displaylang=en
    Last edited by peat moss; 08-31-2006 at 11:58 PM.

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •