Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Boost MP3 volume?

  1. #1
    mr. nails's Avatar m@D @n!m3 BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    austin, tx
    Posts
    3,588
    i've noticed that my mp3 codecs don't provide the volume it used to. i use ffdshow to tell me when audio/video codecs are being used by placing an icon in the sys tray. now, my mp3 icon doesn't show. i have it enabled within ffdshow, but no icon. that not being the problem. no icon is ok, but by having no icon it's as the audio codec isn't being used properly and therefore not boosting volume for it correctly. how to fix?

    also, in the audio settings of ffdshow in the volume tab where it says show current volume levels, well, that doesn't work anymore. bug?
    Alamo Drafthouse!

    Last Game Completed: Aliens: Colonial Marines (PC) 10-13-13
    Now Playing: Paper Mario 64
    Total Games Completed: 503

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    mr. nails's Avatar m@D @n!m3 BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    austin, tx
    Posts
    3,588
    i recently switched to mpc for my default video player and that is the reason mp3 volume is so low. wmp's mp3 volume is where it's supposed to be. how to enable mpc's mp3 volume?
    Alamo Drafthouse!

    Last Game Completed: Aliens: Colonial Marines (PC) 10-13-13
    Now Playing: Paper Mario 64
    Total Games Completed: 503

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    j2k4's Avatar en(un)lightened
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Oh, please...
    Posts
    15,254
    Quote Originally Posted by dmnyanks1 View Post
    Good proggie...I use it on every download before I do anything else.
    “Think about how stupid the average person is, and then realize that half of 'em are stupider than that.” -George Carlin

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    mr. nails's Avatar m@D @n!m3 BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    austin, tx
    Posts
    3,588
    said prog is for mp3 music files. thx for the help, but that's not my prob. my prob is for video mp3.
    Alamo Drafthouse!

    Last Game Completed: Aliens: Colonial Marines (PC) 10-13-13
    Now Playing: Paper Mario 64
    Total Games Completed: 503

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,124
    Enable MP3 decoding in ffdshow. Then enable the 'volume' and 'mixer' filters in ffdshow audio decoder configuration.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    mr. nails's Avatar m@D @n!m3 BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    austin, tx
    Posts
    3,588
    Quote Originally Posted by Entity101 View Post
    Enable MP3 decoding in ffdshow. Then enable the 'volume' and 'mixer' filters in ffdshow audio decoder configuration.
    done. still to no avail. i would also like to add that the volume indicator showing current levels of volume only works when playing a video then right clicking on the icon in the sys tray and going to the volume settings. just going into ffdshow then volume settings does not work. this used to not be the case and would always work no matter how u viewed the volume settings.
    Alamo Drafthouse!

    Last Game Completed: Aliens: Colonial Marines (PC) 10-13-13
    Now Playing: Paper Mario 64
    Total Games Completed: 503

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •