Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Can't access my account within new account anymore

  1. #1
    limesqueezer's Avatar kwasheni rejtash
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    near border
    Posts
    527
    Hmmm..anybody knows ?
    Can't access my old account within new account anymore all of the sudden
    I get error: Windows cannot access the specified device, path, or file. You may not have the appropriate permissions to access the item. (no shit)
    All of a fucking sudden ?

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    limesqueezer's Avatar kwasheni rejtash
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    near border
    Posts
    527
    Ok, solved
    I had to configure generetic host and than create the same account i used on other windows with old account name but password didn't matter, and soo i could access the temp files of program on old account & on old windows on new windows with new account that has the same name as old one.
    Last edited by limesqueezer; 09-18-2006 at 11:07 PM.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    What?

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Quote Originally Posted by Appzalien View Post
    What?
    Exactly my thinking.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    I'm lost too ,was trying to follow but ... Trying to lock someone out of your computer I'm guessing ?

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Chewie's Avatar Chew E. Bakke
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    4,883
    Quote Originally Posted by limesqueezer View Post
    Ok, solved
    I had to configure generetic host and than create the same account i used on other windows with old account name but password didn't matter, and soo i could access the temp files of program on old account & on old windows on new windows with new account that has the same name as old one.
    Did you use Google translation to compose that?
    There isn't a bargepole long enough for me to work on [a Sony Viao] - clocker 2008

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    david02's Avatar only human BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Oss
    Age
    43
    Posts
    428
    Hahahaha
    ''God is dead.'' - Nietche
    ''Nietche is dead!'' -God

    graffiti

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •