Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: does system specs matter on requirements?

  1. #1
    popwar's Avatar Popwar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Ohio
    Age
    29
    Posts
    232

    Unsure

    im beginning to wonder. does system specs on game requirements matter that much if they are only some part away from what u have? (wat the fuck did i just say? ) anyway... all my games i've had on pc (F.e.a.r, cod2,gta3,vice city,san andres, PREY, nfsu, hl2 other top games) my system dont meet all the requirements. my processor dont meet shit, and my games run completely fine, cod2 runs perfect. heres my system specs.

    Intel Celeron 1.1ghz
    512mb (Sdram)
    40gb hd
    Visiontek Radeon 9250 128mb DDR PCI
    HP Vectra XE310 s2 sp2
    xp professional


  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Seedler's Avatar T__________________T
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,644
    I don't see how cod2 would run "perfect" on your system, unless your view on perfection is 640x480 with everything on minimum.

    And yes, the 9250 can still run most games out there, and since PC gaming is mostly GPU intensive, GPU power can make up weak low-end CPU performance.
    Biostar XE T5
    i5-750 @ 4.0 GHZ stable (CM Hyper 212)
    2 x 2GB Cosair XMS3 DDR3 1600MHZ
    Radeon 5850 @ 866/1254MHZ
    Intel X25-M in RAID 0
    WD Caviar Black 2TB in RAID 0
    3 x Asus 25.5" VW266H LCD [Eyefinity]

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    popwar's Avatar Popwar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Ohio
    Age
    29
    Posts
    232
    no. everything is up on the highest. except res is only on 1024 cuz i got 15" monitor and it wont display past it

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    i think you lie

    F.E.AR. is a BEAST!!!! I have specs much better then you and can't even run that on high.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    popwar's Avatar Popwar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Ohio
    Age
    29
    Posts
    232
    i didnt say i run every game on high just call of duty 2, fear and that i usually run on medium

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    suprafreak6's Avatar Suprafreak6 is Back!
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    -=U.S.A=-
    Posts
    2,450
    obviously you have never seen what high really is, there is no possible way cod2 can run on high on a celeron 1.1...

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Skillian's Avatar T H F C f a n BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    1,806
    CoD2 will be running on DX7 mode, so it's possible it runs reasonably.

    However, you definitely can't call that "max settings".

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    popwar's Avatar Popwar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Ohio
    Age
    29
    Posts
    232
    i swear to god. look.. and the texture settings all 3 are on extra





  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    suprafreak6's Avatar Suprafreak6 is Back!
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    -=U.S.A=-
    Posts
    2,450
    if your computer can play cod 2 like you say, then mine should play it uberish

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Formula1's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,786
    do you see texts on the gun? like this
    http://www.firingsquad.com/hardware/.../images/06.jpg
    Last edited by Formula1; 10-01-2006 at 06:17 PM.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •