Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Would xbox games work

  1. #1
    Tony L's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +10BT Rep +10
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Plymouth
    Age
    54
    Posts
    461
    I'm just wondering if i was to download a xbox game in the NZB downloads would it work when put onto a disc, or would i have to get the xbox chipped?

  2. Games   -   #2
    Get it chipped for around 20-30 and then bob's your uncle

  3. Games   -   #3
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    liverpool(uk)
    Posts
    311
    Quote Originally Posted by Tony L View Post
    I'm just wondering if i was to download a xbox game in the NZB downloads would it work when put onto a disc, or would i have to get the xbox chipped?
    My god what a dumb question.

  4. Games   -   #4
    MultiForce's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,801
    Quote Originally Posted by skunk1111 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Tony L View Post
    I'm just wondering if i was to download a xbox game in the NZB downloads would it work when put onto a disc, or would i have to get the xbox chipped?
    My god what a dumb question.
    He wants to learn, nothing wrong with that.

  5. Games   -   #5
    Quote Originally Posted by skunk1111 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Tony L View Post
    I'm just wondering if i was to download a xbox game in the NZB downloads would it work when put onto a disc, or would i have to get the xbox chipped?
    My god what a dumb question.
    My god what a dumb answer

  6. Games   -   #6
    Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    548
    I download xbox games all the time from #alt.binaries.games.xbox. just get ur xbox chipped with xecuter 3 or something and flash a bios (that allows homebrew and backups to be played) then u can play games from disc or from hdd (if u get a bigger hdd added and have software like dvd2xbox on ur xbox).

  7. Games   -   #7
    Chewie's Avatar Chew E. Bakke
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    4,883
    Looks like the answer is that you'd have to get it chipped.
    There isn't a bargepole long enough for me to work on [a Sony Viao] - clocker 2008

  8. Games   -   #8
    Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    548
    Forgot to say that you dont need a chip. You can softmod it (no chip needed) but im not gonna go into info about that. Just post a message on the xbox-scene.com or maxconsole.net forums asking how to do it

  9. Games   -   #9
    Damnatory's Avatar OTL BT Rep: +6BT Rep +6
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Age
    34
    Posts
    2,270
    Nothing wrong with wanting to learn!

    The answer is simple though, burned games will not work on an XboX, unless you either chip it, or soft mod it.

    SingaBoiy has posted a wonderfully simple guide to this forum to softmod your Xbox. I've used this guide myself so I guarentee it to be accurate.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •