Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 29

Thread: What Resolution Do You Run?

  1. #1
    echidna's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Vladivostok
    Posts
    397
    I keep meeting people who use their PCs extensively and still insist on using 800 x 600 pixel res!
    self sabotaging ludites using product like photoshop/illustrator and protools which have way too many tool palets
    i run 1280 x 1024 on a crap sampo alphascan 17 inch [i'd run higher on a better display]
    and use up to 1600 x 1200 + 1024 x 768 on Mac using quark and BBedit
    i of course design with 800 X 600 or less in mind for http, which is a real drag [but good for bandwidth]

    what res do you run?
    if 800 X 600 or less why?
    do you know that you can see more information on screen in a higher res?

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    850
    i use 1024x768. it's nice. 800 is too small and any bigger res is well too big, i cant see what it says on the screen!

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Livy's Avatar Simpleton
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    3,052
    i run 1024*768, on my laptop. my brothers desktop is set at 800*600

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Here
    Posts
    528
    1280 x 1024
    My gfx card cant handle anymore or the monitor, at one of my friends I switch to 1600 x 1200

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    jetje's Avatar former star
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    4,604
    1024x768 so i can spot anything on my screen without using binoculars...

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    vivitron 15's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    North East England, UK
    Posts
    1,772
    only 1024x768...till i get a bigger monitor, then i plan to go to 1280x1024 Seen a nice 19" monitor....hmm..
    <insert signature here>

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Luca_Snipes's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Stafford, England
    Posts
    230
    my desktop is running 2 x 1280*1024, my laptop is at 1024*768

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Here
    Posts
    528
    Im using 17 inch and one of my friends has 19 inch, use 1600 x 1200 on 19, looks like 1280 x 1024 on 17

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    184
    i&#39;m running 1600x1200x32 on my 22" flatscreen crt moniter, and i&#39;m running 1280x1024x32 on my 19" lcd moniter. both hooked up to my pc. I use the crt moniter when i&#39;m gaming, and i use the lcd moniter for everything else. while there both hooked up at the same time. i have it as a single moniter hook up. basically what displays on one moniter displays on the other moniter.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    I use 1024 x 768, 800 x 600 is a no go for me at all.
    The idiosyncratic syntax of riddles interests me

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •