Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Vice City Start Up Prob

  1. #1
    Fasttracker A
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    768
    Ive made the 2 disks correctly,installed the game and rebooted.

    Now when i go to play the game it asks me to insert the vice city play disk,
    now ive done this with both disks and it still says insert the vice city play disk.

    What do I have to do ? Just when everything seems to be going my way
    and then this happens

  2. Games   -   #2
    Skillian's Avatar T H F C f a n BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    1,806
    Doesn't really help I'm afraid but Disc 2 is the play disc.

  3. Games   -   #3
    Verrier
    Guest
    Check out GameCopy World they have a no cd exe .

  4. Games   -   #4
    Fasttracker A
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    768
    The crack on the vice city file needs to be updated ,some people
    have had problems.

    Game copy world download will fix it.

    Now if we could only find a way to improve the controls,I think a gamepad would be way better.
    Im getting carpal tunnel syndrom playing w/ keyboard and mouse.
    Besides its easyier to drive w/ a gamepad anyway

  5. Games   -   #5
    Colt Seevers's Avatar P()()p!3 $CR/-\P3R$ BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Glasgow
    Posts
    1,764
    Gamepad works for me.

    Saitek P2500

  6. Games   -   #6
    Fasttracker A
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    768
    How ?

  7. Games   -   #7
    Colt Seevers's Avatar P()()p!3 $CR/-\P3R$ BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Glasgow
    Posts
    1,764
    Well I push the analogue stick forward, and my character moves. It works in other directions too!



    It's a strange concept i know.

  8. Games   -   #8
    Fasttracker A
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    768
    Hey gas huffer , get off the fumes.

    I was asking about controler configuration ,but I found help else where.
    And I suggest you find help somewhere for your problem of inhaling solvents.

  9. Games   -   #9
    Well nahan on disk 2 is a no cd crack so first after insalling it you cut the crack icon and paste in the same directory as the original vice city .exe then you will still have to put disk 2 in while you play but that should work. It worked for me so good luck.

  10. Games   -   #10
    Fasttracker A
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    768
    Uh yeah thanks but I just went to game copy world as I posted earlier
    and put in a newly updated crack that fixed the error message I was getting.


    But thanks anyway man.
    Sometimes people just dont care enough to help each other out as often anymore.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •