Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Help! Kazaa 3.2.2 won't let me uninstall

  1. #1

    Urgent

    Welll guys I need some help here. I noticed I was getting a lot of pop ups. SO when I went into my add/remove programs I noticed there was an unistallation button for the pop ups I was getting. I tried unistalling it but then it said it was unable to because it was a part of Kazaa 3.2.2

    I then tried to uninstall Kazaa and I can not. Then I tried uninstalling Kazaa manually by going into the file/folder but I couldn't that way either.

    Does anyone know what I'm talking about and can someone pleasseeeee give me further information on this. I just want it offf my computer ASAP\


    Thanks!

  2. File Sharing   -   #2
    david02's Avatar only human BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Oss
    Age
    43
    Posts
    428
    Hi,

    goto

    http://mywebpages.comcast.net/SupportCD/OptimizeXP.html

    and execute step 2 to remove spyware. Maybe a virus scan is good also therefore start with step 1. You can also do other sections if you want but read it all well. The sites presume you have win xp


    After that


    never use kazaa anymore. It is really a shitty program.use klite instead or even better, another download programs.

    read this for more info how to download klite and other download programs

    https://filesharingtalk.com/vb3/file-...ed-help-139334
    Last edited by david02; 12-04-2006 at 04:48 PM.
    ''God is dead.'' - Nietche
    ''Nietche is dead!'' -God

    graffiti

  3. File Sharing   -   #3
    I would go here and Use This
    SMARTY SMARTY HAD A PARTY NOBODY CAME BUT SMARTY

  4. File Sharing   -   #4
    HeLLo BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    55
    you can still use kazaa?
    I tried but i can't seem to connnect.

  5. File Sharing   -   #5
    ngs_raider's Avatar 1337 !z 73|-| Pwn@g3 BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    USA
    Age
    31
    Posts
    94
    Quote Originally Posted by torrentseed View Post
    you can still use kazaa?
    I tried but i can't seem to connnect.
    Im surprised people still have it installed....

  6. File Sharing   -   #6
    DISABLED PRIVS
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    18
    happend to me too

  7. File Sharing   -   #7
    muntathr's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    30
    well i had this problem before and since that i switch to torrent

  8. File Sharing   -   #8
    thewizeard's Avatar re-member BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    7,607
    Quote Originally Posted by torrentseed View Post
    you can still use kazaa?
    I tried but i can't seem to connnect.
    That's mainly because you only have two trading points.

    ..which is rubbish considering the time you have been resident here...


    ..Oh alright then this is how you un-install Kazaa, if you are using an XP OS.. which is also questionable...

    Open your task manager... (ctrl+alt+delete) your task manager will spring to your screen. Open the applications tab, highlight Kazaa and kill the process.( right click ) or at the bottom of your task manager. Now try to un-install the pig

    I use a usefull, free, software tool called WTF that will help you determine if other applications are running unnecessarily in the background, consuming your precious RAM...


    WTF
    Last edited by thewizeard; 04-02-2007 at 04:23 PM.

  9. File Sharing   -   #9
    happend to me too

  10. File Sharing   -   #10
    reespectme's Avatar Torrent User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    24
    This website looks interesting. Worth a look.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •