Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Azureus deleted file by mistake

  1. #1
    man2069us's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    339
    I had downloaded half a season of TV episodes through utorrent. Then I stopped the torrent on utorrent and opened it through Bittyrant (a variant of Azureus) I obviously specified the same path and unchecked all episodes except one which I wanted to download first. I obviously did not expect Azureus to delete the files that had already been downloaded just beacuse I put them on Do Not Download, but it deleted them all.

    Does anyone have any idea how can i recover these files that Azureus deleted as they did not go to the recycle bin, but instead just became files of 0kb (from files of 350 mb).

    Please help urgently, as I have some friends coming over and we had planned to watch these together.

  2. BitTorrent   -   #2
    I beleive it overwrote them which means they cant be recovered.

    Are you sure you were looking in the same folder?

  3. BitTorrent   -   #3
    man2069us's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    339
    Yups, pretty sure. And I tried some file recovery softwares but they didnt work.

    Kinda sucks the way they can delete gigs of data without any sort of warning.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •