Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Is Kazaa Slow?

  1. #1
    Guillaume's Avatar Kentish old lady BT Rep: +8BT Rep +8
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    7,763
    Since a few days, well at least a week (or more, who really cares&#33 ... I've been reading dozens of topics about Kazaa being really slow lately, and everyone blaming it on the new "build 3". I've decided to sacrifice myself and "downgrade" ( yes, the opposite of "upgrade")to a previous build, all in the interest of science.
    Who knows what might happen? Faster downloads? Complete waste of time?
    The answer next week, same bat-channel!

  2. Lounge   -   #2
    DarthInsinuate's Avatar Died in battle
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Arkham Asylum
    Posts
    5,001
    i think the new build is slower because more newbies use it, and those n00bs they're crazy - they complain about anything
    The Sexay Half Of ABBA And Max: Freelance Plants

  3. Lounge   -   #3
    Rocktron's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Den Haag, The Netherlands
    Age
    52
    Posts
    1,325
    Originally posted by Gurahl@25 May 2003 - 14:04
    I've decided to sacrifice myself and "downgrade" ( yes, the opposite of "upgrade")to a previous build, all in the interest of science
    Hahaha!

    The funny thing is, i did the same today! I installed the 1.7 version (with the annoying upgrade NAG innnit)
    But the movie i was downloading still sucked big time on the speed section!
    It's not the builds or versions.., it the complete network that sucks!

    What puzzles me is, when i'm downloading something, and start a new (same file) download, the speed go's to
    the max for about 3,500mb and than stops and reconnects with a very LOW speed!
    Like 0.09kb or something like that! Why doesn't the incomplete older download file connect at such a MAX speed???

    There is just something wrong with the NEW files!
    All the old movies, software download really fast, it's just the new files..

    Ah well..

  4. Lounge   -   #4
    DarthInsinuate's Avatar Died in battle
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Arkham Asylum
    Posts
    5,001
    oops, just realised i'm using build 2, i might upgrade and see what happens
    The Sexay Half Of ABBA And Max: Freelance Plants

  5. Lounge   -   #5
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    Originally posted by Gurahl@25 May 2003 - 07:04
    I've decided to sacrifice myself and "downgrade" ( yes, the opposite of "upgrade")to a previous build, all in the interest of science.
    Who knows what might happen?


    Well, alright then...but for God's sake please be careful!
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  6. Lounge   -   #6
    Guillaume's Avatar Kentish old lady BT Rep: +8BT Rep +8
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    7,763
    It is with great sadness I have to report the failure of the experiment: the older version wouldn't let me access the message board anymore! I had to terminate it after only 2 hours...
    Maybe some day, someone will find the solution to our problem, unfortunately, it won't be me, since after this utter failure, I retire from the world of science... ( but not from this board! )

  7. Lounge   -   #7
    DarthInsinuate's Avatar Died in battle
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Arkham Asylum
    Posts
    5,001
    my results just in: build 3 is NOT slower than build 2, the only difference is the start page looks nicer would you believe it?
    The Sexay Half Of ABBA And Max: Freelance Plants

  8. Lounge   -   #8
    Being a newbie myself. (Less than a week.) I've done a lot of checking before sniveling and changing supernodes helps a lot. (IMO) I'm changing around and experimenting with different ones and it does make a difference.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •