Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Need help (have vectoral seedbox)

  1. #1
    Poster BT Rep: +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    178
    I bought a dedicated server from www.vectoral.info):
    * Pentium IV 2.4 GHZ
    * 512MB DDR-RAM
    * 40GB IDE-HDD
    * 2500GB bandwidth

    i got the details to access the server ..what happened is that i couldnt access the server ?

    i got this messege :
    http://img258.imageshack.us/my.php?image=serverxi8.jpg

    Im using windows xp and the server os is linux ..is that the problem?

    plz need someone help me to save this problem ..thanx
    Last edited by stoma; 03-21-2007 at 11:34 PM.

  2. BitTorrent   -   #2
    QstorM's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    New York
    Age
    32
    Posts
    181
    I believe RDC only works on Window OS. U can log into Linux using a program named PuTTY.

  3. BitTorrent   -   #3
    Poster BT Rep: +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    178
    Quote Originally Posted by QstorM View Post
    I believe RDC only works on Window OS. U can log into Linux using a program named PuTTY.
    thats why i couldnt log into the server ..

    thanx man..but how can i get this prog.(putty)?

  4. BitTorrent   -   #4
    QstorM's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    New York
    Age
    32
    Posts
    181
    google search putty
    Last edited by QstorM; 03-22-2007 at 12:17 AM.

  5. BitTorrent   -   #5
    Poster BT Rep: +14BT Rep +14BT Rep +14
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    467
    i woulda just paid the extra 15 for windows. saves the hassles

  6. BitTorrent   -   #6
    yeah get windows, it's $20 there. Also they can wave the $20/month for $160 one time fee.

  7. BitTorrent   -   #7
    Poster BT Rep: +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    178
    if i ordered linux already ..can i change it now to windows?

  8. BitTorrent   -   #8
    ten elite brains's Avatar /\ anagram /\ BT Rep: +10BT Rep +10
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    292
    Isn't that a question you should be asking the vectoral support?

  9. BitTorrent   -   #9
    Buggyme's Avatar Retired BT Rep: +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    660
    uTorrent in Linux is just as good as in Windows.

  10. BitTorrent   -   #10
    Poster BT Rep: +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    499
    Quote Originally Posted by stoma View Post
    if i ordered linux already ..can i change it now to windows?
    yes if u pay for windows license

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •