Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Having trouble using the forum

  1. #1
    redMonster's Avatar Flying Without Wings BT Rep: +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Stalk City
    Posts
    1,854
    I am not able to use ajaxified quick reply. I am not able to lock my thread. There is no drop down menu when I click on Thread Tools. http://img79.imageshack.us/my.php?image=ttgy6.jpg There is no arrow sign near the Thread Tools link. I am not able to give space between two lines. I have written this message giving line breaks in between, but it is appearing as a paragraph.
    Last edited by redMonster; 03-28-2007 at 04:51 PM.
    Click here if you want to join TTC

  2. Everything Related to the Board   -   #2
    Looks like your on FF browser with Synapse skin on the site. Ive checked that combination and is working fine. Have you tried an alteranate browser like IE to make sure its not that browser your on. Im guessing its having some sort of issue or setting that needs to be changed perhaps...

  3. Everything Related to the Board   -   #3
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Clear cache and refresh the page, should then work.
    If not then you must have javascript disabled.

  4. Everything Related to the Board   -   #4
    redMonster's Avatar Flying Without Wings BT Rep: +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Stalk City
    Posts
    1,854
    Thanks for your advice. I tried IE and it is working fine in IE. I am using noia extreme 2.0 skin with firefox. Actually I was having problems with Firefox about 3 days ago. It was hanging lots while working. So I reinstalled it and since then this problem is happening. I have checked and the javascript is enabled. Should I reinstall Firefox?

    Edit: I reinstalled firefox. Thanks for the advice RealitY. It is working all right now.
    Last edited by redMonster; 03-29-2007 at 08:00 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
    Click here if you want to join TTC

  5. Everything Related to the Board   -   #5
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Clearing cache probably would have worked.
    Things like that happen with firefox.

  6. Everything Related to the Board   -   #6
    redMonster's Avatar Flying Without Wings BT Rep: +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Stalk City
    Posts
    1,854
    I had cleared the cache also before reinstalling, but it didn't help. So I had to resort to reinstalling Firefox. And I was getting this problem with all vBulletin forums.
    Click here if you want to join TTC

  7. Everything Related to the Board   -   #7
    - - NL - - BT Rep: +16BT Rep +16BT Rep +16BT Rep +16
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    329
    fresh re install the browser , would help

    and ,

    use registry crawler to clean any left by any program .

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •