Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Updating cracked vista

  1. #1
    DaMan05's Avatar GO HABS GO! BT Rep: +17BT Rep +17BT Rep +17BT Rep +17
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    HOME OF THE HABS!
    Posts
    460
    im running the original RTM vista with the crack that I had to change a few files in safemode and then i activiated my copy with a beta2 key that MS had already issued me... i havent updated since, but i have a few bugs. Has anyone been updating that's using this crack method?

    thanks in advance

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    mr. nails's Avatar m@D @n!m3 BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    austin, tx
    Posts
    3,588
    to stay on subject i'll answer ur ? with a no.

    off subject: y stick with the rtm release version? y not upgrade to the official release? maybe the ultimate version.
    Alamo Drafthouse!

    Last Game Completed: Aliens: Colonial Marines (PC) 10-13-13
    Now Playing: Paper Mario 64
    Total Games Completed: 503

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    DaMan05's Avatar GO HABS GO! BT Rep: +17BT Rep +17BT Rep +17BT Rep +17
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    HOME OF THE HABS!
    Posts
    460
    Quote Originally Posted by mr. nails View Post
    to stay on subject i'll answer ur ? with a no.

    off subject: y stick with the rtm release version? y not upgrade to the official release? maybe the ultimate version.
    i can do that? just burn the retail to DVD and upgrade... it wont be like "you already have this version on Windows on this PC" and are ppl updating that one without a problem.. like with the "timestopper" method (thats the only method i know) can you update all of them?

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    mr. nails's Avatar m@D @n!m3 BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    austin, tx
    Posts
    3,588
    my bad my bad. i meant do a format of some sort and upgrade to it. hopefully u have it partitioned so this won't be a prob. there is no prob in doing the timestopper crack. i'm currently using it and have been for 2 months or something. works like a champ and can windows update as well.
    Alamo Drafthouse!

    Last Game Completed: Aliens: Colonial Marines (PC) 10-13-13
    Now Playing: Paper Mario 64
    Total Games Completed: 503

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    DaMan05's Avatar GO HABS GO! BT Rep: +17BT Rep +17BT Rep +17BT Rep +17
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    HOME OF THE HABS!
    Posts
    460
    oh... im not formatting.. i'll download the retail and give it a go anyways, thanks for the help.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    zapjb's Avatar Computer Abuser BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    3,694
    Welcome to FST DaMan05.

    But watch out for NikkiD.
    https://filesharingtalk.com/vb3/members/nikkid-1244

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    mbucari1's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Age
    30
    Posts
    2,871
    wait! RTM is the same as retail. The only difference is that they added more drivers for more hardware. If you are using a beta key, then that means you went the way of tokens.dat and pkeyconfig.xrm-ms. With this, you should not update. There is one update released by MS that will marke you as "not genuine". Instead, download the paradox vista crack (google it). Also, I'd try to find a way to replace the cracked files.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    DaMan05's Avatar GO HABS GO! BT Rep: +17BT Rep +17BT Rep +17BT Rep +17
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    HOME OF THE HABS!
    Posts
    460
    Quote Originally Posted by zapjb View Post
    Welcome to FST DaMan05.

    But watch out for NikkiD.
    https://filesharingtalk.com/vb3/members/nikkid-1244
    lmao... will do... leafs wont even make the playoffs... HABS ARE GOING ALL THE WAY!!! lol

    Quote Originally Posted by mbucari1 View Post
    wait! RTM is the same as retail. The only difference is that they added more drivers for more hardware. If you are using a beta key, then that means you went the way of tokens.dat and pkeyconfig.xrm-ms. With this, you should not update. There is one update released by MS that will marke you as "not genuine". Instead, download the paradox vista crack (google it). Also, I'd try to find a way to replace the cracked files.
    thanks for the info

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •