Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: ? about seedbox and trackers

  1. #1
    Mr Nice Guy BT Rep: +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    362
    is it a must to inform staff via pm about seedbox or is just posting the specs in my sig enough??

  2. BitTorrent   -   #2
    QstorM's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    New York
    Age
    32
    Posts
    181
    Why would u need to inform staff?

  3. BitTorrent   -   #3
    taba's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Age
    34
    Posts
    999
    Quote Originally Posted by QstorM View Post
    Why would u need to inform staff?
    very obvious change in speed will make them think he is cheatin

    i think only oink should b informed

    by the way cong 4 that seedbox man
    Last edited by taba; 04-02-2007 at 06:39 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
    English only in sigs please

  4. BitTorrent   -   #4
    QstorM's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    New York
    Age
    32
    Posts
    181
    I have a box and I haven't been questioned by any tracker. I just did 130GB last night for a top tracker and no questions..

  5. BitTorrent   -   #5
    Poster BT Rep: +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    178
    like taba said ..u can preceed with your seedbox without staff permission( except in oink) .
    and for the best ..right a note in your profile too.

  6. BitTorrent   -   #6
    Buggyme's Avatar Retired BT Rep: +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    660
    Most trackers now account for the fact that members might have seedbox. I think it's pretty safe to just go ahead and start seeding with the box.

  7. BitTorrent   -   #7
    I have always used boxes on every site.
    On rare occasions have any staff messaged me asking how I was uploading so fast. In those cases they checked the ip and saw it was a server and didnt ask anymore after that.

    Only on 1 site did I have to acctually upload a file to litterally 3/4 of their upload team for them to see I acctually had those upload speeds lmao

  8. BitTorrent   -   #8
    XeroToX's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    958
    i dont wanna be rude but i have asmall question, lets say im on some tracker ip ban range (like bitmetv,bitme,tb etc) can i enter the site after purchasing terminal ? (im anoob at this, dont laugh at me)
    you can blow me...

  9. BitTorrent   -   #9
    Poster BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    55
    if you connect through the box yes, also you may be able to setup a proxy on it as well and that will allow you to get on from your own computer, otherwise no

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •