Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Is There A Out To Tv Card

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Kansas City
    Posts
    127
    Is there is a Video Card that uses coaxials instead a s-cable?

    My TV doesnt have a s-cable plugin. So I was wondering if there a video card/out to tv that uses coaxials?

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Skillian's Avatar T H F C f a n BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    1,806
    I don't think you can get them but I could be wrong. You could feed the s-video from the video card into a VCR and then coax from the VCR to TV - that would work too.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Kansas City
    Posts
    127
    I thought about that but then noticed that My only vcr doesnt have a s-plug in either.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Skillian's Avatar T H F C f a n BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    1,806
    You should be able to get a s-video to composite converter (if you're VCR has a composite input) - it normally comes free with the graphics card.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Kansas City
    Posts
    127
    Originally posted by Skillian@3 June 2003 - 04:11
    (if you're VCR has a composite input)
    How do I know if my VCR have that?

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Tikibonbon's Avatar It'll Get Ya Drunk!
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Austin, Tx...ya'll
    Posts
    675
    Radio Shack, solving us lowly folks electronic problems!
    http://jerome.galica.free.fr/dc%20comics/Green%20Lantern/GreenLantern_ION.gif

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Skillian's Avatar T H F C f a n BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    1,806
    Originally posted by IHATEFAKEFILES+3 June 2003 - 05:16--></span><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (IHATEFAKEFILES @ 3 June 2003 - 05:16)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin--Skillian@3 June 2003 - 04:11
    (if you&#39;re VCR has a composite input)
    How do I know if my VCR have that? [/b][/quote]
    What does the input on your video look like? - it may be a bit different cos I&#39;m in the UK but here composite is three little round holes coloured red, white and yellow.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Kansas City
    Posts
    127
    Yea, RCA cables. So your saying there is a way to covert rca inputs to s-video?

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Skillian's Avatar T H F C f a n BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    1,806
    Well, from S-video to RCA. My graphics card came with a little adapter that changes the s-video on the card to a RCA port - you then just run a RCA cable into the video (I&#39;m assuming here RCA is the same thing as composite - it sounds like they are).

    Like tikibonbon said, even if you don&#39;t get one with the card you could get one pretty easy from an electronics store).

    edit: an example

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Kansas City
    Posts
    127
    Youve been a great Help, thanks a lot. Im still looking for a new video card. I have all these mpeg files and

    I hate to encode them.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •