Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Can a friend seed for me?

  1. #1
    Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    26
    Hi..

    I was thinking to give my account to a friend of mine... to seed for me in a known big tracker.

    My question is what is the safest to do because he has a really fast connection 10MBit upload or something and he is in different IP range than me.

    Is ok to log-out and just give him my account to log-in and seed a torrent from his HDD?

    thnx

  2. BitTorrent   -   #2
    mbucari1's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Age
    30
    Posts
    2,871
    I've been logged into ScT and Oink at the same time from 2 places 7 time zones apart. (one at home, one on seedbox) and I wasn't warned or banned.

  3. BitTorrent   -   #3
    GaleaNatur's Avatar ---Retired--- BT Rep: +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1,647
    i had the same question!isn't it maybe better just to give the torrent file?
    (\__/)
    (='.'=)
    (")_(")



  4. BitTorrent   -   #4
    Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    26
    I see

    and if only give him my .torrent file from that tracker with my hash is this possible (without giving him my account(not a problem he is a good friend)) or it's better to log in the site.

    Thnx for your quick answer.

    Edit: GaleaNatur ask the same while I was writing
    sostos :-)
    Last edited by quirky9; 05-22-2007 at 09:46 PM.

  5. BitTorrent   -   #5
    Poster BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    469
    i have used ALL of my sites(ILT BN BS TL) on my seedbox(seeding) and at home(downloading) at the same time no prob

  6. BitTorrent   -   #6
    biggie944's Avatar If i can give i will BT Rep: +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Manchester,UK
    Posts
    198
    Yes most isp have dynamic ip ranges so u wil have no problem uploading from a different comp aslong as u dont try connecting from both both computers at the same time.
    Last edited by biggie944; 05-23-2007 at 02:50 AM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •