Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Burn GOW 2

  1. #1
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503

    Dry

    i have the echelon dl version. i tried burning it on verbatim DVD+R DL, and my ps2 reads the beginning. like i start a new game, and 5 min in, it stops and the screen is black. i run the credits and nothing shows up.

    help?

    i don't think my dvd burner can booktype. i've tried and it doesn't work

    i have a crystal chip 1.1 on a v14 ps2. never had a problem with any burned games using verbatim dvd-r's.

    should i go get DVD-R dl's?
    also, what is the burning process for dual layer?

    here's what i did:
    1. toxic patch the iso
    2. load onto dvd decryptor
    3. set speed to 4x
    4. burn

    do i need to do anything else??

    thanks

  2. Games   -   #2
    slim150's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Age
    34
    Posts
    452
    Hello, I'm sorry to post when I don't really have relevant information to your question. However it seems since this game is large you have to go through all sorts of trouble to get a copied version to work.

    What I wanted to say is I had so much fun playing this game that I think it actually justifies shelling out some clams for it! (woot a phun!)

    But good luck anyways!
    "Their most trivial action may mean volumes, or their most extraordinary conduct may depend upon a hairpin or a pair of curling-tongs" - Holmes


  3. Games   -   #3
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    $50 is a lot of clams for a game that don't need $50 clams. maybe $10 to rent it. but still $10 is a lot if i can burn it

  4. Games   -   #4
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    help? anyone? do i need to buy dvd-r's?

    if i do, they're like $18 for 3. wtf

  5. Games   -   #5
    lightshow's Avatar Asleep at the wheel
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Age
    32
    Posts
    924
    Abu, have you been trying any of the DVD5 two disc rips that are out there?

    Either that or play it in HDLoader (google God of war 2 hdloader for sites with it prepatched)
    I miss the days of random nut '03
    Click for more activation options, then activate by telephone. Run the keygen.
    if I call them, aren't they going to get me? (you know, down there)

  6. Games   -   #6
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    i'm currently downloading a dvd9 split into 2 dvd5s. i looked around, and apparently all the split releases have an issue with continuing at the chasm level or something like that.

    there has to be some way to just burn the dl dvd9 straight onto a dl dvd9. my modchip supports dl.

    should i go and get the verbatim dvd-r dl? they're kinda expensive. $18 for 3.

    i guess i just need some kind of confirmation that it'll work.


    i don't want to downsample the vids cuz i like them when they're pretty. there's no bonus vids (gow1 was dvd9 because of the bonus vids). the bonus vids are on disk 2 of gow2.

  7. Games   -   #7
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    ok got it to work finally. apparently my verbatim dvd+r dl works fine. i just needed to boot it using minimal enhancements in the crystal chip bootmanager.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •