Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 39

Thread: Here's a thinker....

  1. #1
    ..
    Last edited by y7deluxe; 06-20-2010 at 06:43 AM.

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    mbucari1's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Age
    30
    Posts
    2,871
    I was think about this in the back of my mind for an hour or so, and it came to me. It sounds like your isp. Maybe they have adopted a new p2p policy.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    slim150's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Age
    34
    Posts
    452
    Sorry for this noob-like comment, but maybe a discussion will help resolve your issue.

    [noob] in utorrent, don't you have the ability to assign a port for it to use? have you tried changing the port in the options to a non BT port. If an ISP is trying to block BT if you moved it to a different port.. would that help? [/noob]

    sort of talking about my butt there
    "Their most trivial action may mean volumes, or their most extraordinary conduct may depend upon a hairpin or a pair of curling-tongs" - Holmes


  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    ..
    Last edited by y7deluxe; 06-20-2010 at 06:44 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Quote Originally Posted by slim150 View Post
    Sorry for this noob-like comment, but maybe a discussion will help resolve your issue.

    [noob] in utorrent, don't you have the ability to assign a port for it to use? have you tried changing the port in the options to a non BT port. If an ISP is trying to block BT if you moved it to a different port.. would that help? [/noob]

    sort of talking about my butt there


    Not a noob comment at all , maybe his firewall is blocking a port or not set up right ? y7deluxe sounds very knowledgeable tho and probably should ask his ISP .

    Call them , pretend your a dad and the kids are complaining about speeds and the money your spending for a high speed connection is already too high . Works every time .


    Another thing to ask yourself , is it the file your D/L'd or the tracker your using ?
    Last edited by peat moss; 06-02-2007 at 02:33 AM.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    ..
    Last edited by y7deluxe; 06-20-2010 at 06:44 AM.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    mbucari1's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Age
    30
    Posts
    2,871
    Could this person be the source of your froblems?

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    SKGunners's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +7BT Rep +7
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    429
    Lol!

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    ..
    Last edited by y7deluxe; 06-20-2010 at 06:44 AM.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    mbucari1's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Age
    30
    Posts
    2,871
    Quote Originally Posted by y7deluxe View Post
    I don't know who that is... but I'm guessing it isn't the source of my problem
    haha, I found the pic here http://208.36.232.209/Mom/

    I thought maybe she put some router restrictions in place. Speed limits.

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •