Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: utorrent gui

  1. #1
    conway's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +10BT Rep +10
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    143
    I'm having problems with the utorrent gui. When I click properties on a torrent and try to add more trackers to the list, i'll click ok. Than when I hit properties again the trackers that I added won't be on the list, as if i never added them. i've tried stopping the torrent adding the trackers and than starting it, but it yeilds the same result. Any help?

  2. BitTorrent   -   #2
    mbucari1's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Age
    30
    Posts
    2,871
    utorrent is a gui. There is no command line verson. Read their site and learn how to use it.

    If you mean the webUI, then that feature doesn't work. You can't edit the announce url from the WEBUI

  3. BitTorrent   -   #3
    Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    41
    be a bit more clear wht u r saying

  4. BitTorrent   -   #4
    MrVictorRivers's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    142
    i know waht ur refering to conway....its a real hassle.... but like mbucar said,....the webgui doesnt support that function....That kinda sucks because it slows you down....when you are trying download link and get at the beggining of the swarm..

    Im thinking about either Torrentflux, or maybe even azureus/linux. Because if you could run the bt client from the sdbx directly...you would have any problemssss.

  5. BitTorrent   -   #5
    mbucari1's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Age
    30
    Posts
    2,871
    Quote Originally Posted by enycefortier View Post
    i know waht ur refering to conway....its a real hassle.... but like mbucar said,....the webgui doesnt support that function....That kinda sucks because it slows you down....when you are trying download link and get at the beggining of the swarm..

    Im thinking about either Torrentflux, or maybe even azureus/linux. Because if you could run the bt client from the sdbx directly...you would have any problemssss.
    of the 2 you mentioned, I would go with torrent fluk
    azureus leaks ram.

  6. BitTorrent   -   #6
    Poster BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    69
    utorrent is best

  7. BitTorrent   -   #7
    mbucari1's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Age
    30
    Posts
    2,871
    Quote Originally Posted by TopGUN View Post
    utorrent is best
    yes, but not for remote access.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •