Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Anyone with Hosting-ie.com?

  1. #1
    Hey there!

    Does anyone of you have any experience with http://hosting-ie.com/ ? Where's their datacenter located? Are the speeds good? Do they mind if you run p2p on their machines?

    Regards,
    OpenNet

  2. BitTorrent   -   #2
    clubzz's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +7BT Rep +7
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    266
    I think they have a datacenter in germany and a datacenter in the states.
    Not SURE tho, could be wrong about this.
    I think every compagny "minds" the fact that you run p2p if they find out :p

  3. BitTorrent   -   #3
    upGrayde's Avatar Tax Evader BT Rep: +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    TX
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,043
    I think they're located in France. At least, that's where speedtest.net suggests would be the best location for me to check my speeds.

    Usually, wherever they tell you is best to check is wherever the connection is located in.
    Alright.

  4. BitTorrent   -   #4
    Quote Originally Posted by clubzz View Post
    I think they have a datacenter in germany and a datacenter in the states.
    Not SURE tho, could be wrong about this.
    I think every compagny "minds" the fact that you run p2p if they find out :p
    Yeah, but I mean do they report you to the authorities or something like that?

    Quote Originally Posted by upGrayde View Post
    I think they're located in France. At least, that's where speedtest.net suggests would be the best location for me to check my speeds.

    Usually, wherever they tell you is best to check is wherever the connection is located in.

    So, do you have a box there? What are the speeds like?

  5. BitTorrent   -   #5
    clubzz's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +7BT Rep +7
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    266
    Quote Originally Posted by OpenNet View Post
    Yeah, but I mean do they report you to the authorities or something like that?

    Quote Originally Posted by upGrayde View Post
    I think they're located in France. At least, that's where speedtest.net suggests would be the best location for me to check my speeds.

    Usually, wherever they tell you is best to check is wherever the connection is located in.

    So, do you have a box there? What are the speeds like?
    Dont think alot of em tho.
    They'll probably just close your account or something like that.
    Cant say for sure tho.
    If they get raided then you have another problem on your hand.

  6. BitTorrent   -   #6
    Quote Originally Posted by clubzz View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by OpenNet View Post
    Yeah, but I mean do they report you to the authorities or something like that?




    So, do you have a box there? What are the speeds like?
    Dont think alot of em tho.
    They'll probably just close your account or something like that.
    Cant say for sure tho.
    If they get raided then you have another problem on your hand.
    Yeah, but don't I have to be worried about that with any hoster?

  7. BitTorrent   -   #7
    clubzz's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +7BT Rep +7
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    266
    Quote Originally Posted by OpenNet View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by clubzz View Post

    Dont think alot of em tho.
    They'll probably just close your account or something like that.
    Cant say for sure tho.
    If they get raided then you have another problem on your hand.
    Yeah, but don't I have to be worried about that with any hoster?
    Yup
    Some more then others tho i think.

  8. BitTorrent   -   #8
    Quote Originally Posted by clubzz View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by OpenNet View Post

    Yeah, but don't I have to be worried about that with any hoster?
    Yup
    Some more then others tho i think.
    So, what would you suggest then? Are you running a box? If so, which hoster did you choose?

  9. BitTorrent   -   #9
    Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    185
    i have one vps with hosting-ip i get speeds like 4,5MB/s down and 2-8MB/s up
    pretty god for 35E

  10. BitTorrent   -   #10
    clubzz's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +7BT Rep +7
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    266
    Yes i am and i chose leaseweb.
    Havent had any reason to complain so far, maxing speed all the time.
    They are more expensive then leeware or hosting-IE but defineatly worth it if you got some more money to spend.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •