Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: No CLue. Plain Lost. HeLp

  1. #1
    MrVictorRivers's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    142
    Just got a sdbx from softlayer, win 2003. wats next? any tutorials out there on how to get it setup?

    Specifically, how do I ftp into the server to download files on the server on to my local hard drive.


    thanx mates.... i need the help

  2. BitTorrent   -   #2
    upGrayde's Avatar Tax Evader BT Rep: +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    TX
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,043
    i use windows 2003 server

    to connect to it, i use the remote desktop connection feature that should be in your windows (home desktop)

    it'll tell you there if you want to map the hard drive on ur server, this is how i transfer files to and fro
    Alright.

  3. BitTorrent   -   #3
    Poster BT Rep: +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    630
    Start > All Programs > Accessories > Communications > Remote Desktop Client

    How much did the box cost you? I think you should be satisfied as SL isn't a budget provider, they probably don't oversell their network.

  4. BitTorrent   -   #4
    FSC [Fight Club] BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    811
    You would install everything just like you would for your own computer. Security, Torrent client and a ftpd so you can ftp/fxp to it (RaidenFTPD is highly recommended)
    Proud Member of:

  5. BitTorrent   -   #5
    Poster BT Rep: +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45BT Rep +45
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    630
    Don't forget, if you install a firewall do not block all traffic or you won't be able to get back into the machine!

  6. BitTorrent   -   #6
    Yup. Install utorrent, virus scan, firewall, PG2, FTPD and Firefox

  7. BitTorrent   -   #7
    MrVictorRivers's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    142
    thanx alot. i appreciate the help....

    Quote Originally Posted by DVito View Post
    Start > All Programs > Accessories > Communications > Remote Desktop Client

    How much did the box cost you? I think you should be satisfied as SL isn't a budget provider, they probably don't oversell their network.

    about $150 .00
    Last edited by MrVictorRivers; 06-12-2007 at 09:52 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •