Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Cheat On Your Internet Connexion Provider

  1. #1
    leonidas's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Paris
    Age
    36
    Posts
    1,223
    Does anyone if it's possible, know how to cheat with your dsl internet connexion provider ? (particularly in france) Thanks!

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Cheat? Cheat what? Thats not a very good description. What do you want to cheat at?

    Im guessing you want to edit a registry entry and make your internet go to unlimited speed. Sorry. It doesn't work that way. Internet speed is not a preference or setting, its a physical limit.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    BROCKSTER's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    united kingdom
    Posts
    1,112
    very risky easy to detect if u change the speed upwards

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    leonidas's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Paris
    Age
    36
    Posts
    1,223
    Yes by cheating I mean to convert 512kb into 1024 for example. With a software or something like hacking provider's computers.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    you mean uncapping the modom

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Most ISPs send out a signal occasionally that detects and deactivates uncapped modems.


    As I said in my above post, internet speed is not a software setting.
    As far as hacking the providers systems, think about what your saying here.
    Would you like it if someone hacked into the network you make a living off of, messed with it illegaly when they don't really know what they are doing, changed settings, and messed with the users accounts?

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    leonidas's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Paris
    Age
    36
    Posts
    1,223
    yes it sounds complicated.

    well thanks a lot anyway.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    You cant uncap your modem, your modem isn't the one who limits your speed; your isps cap your speeds at their ends.

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    1,233
    The very next best thing (and legal too&#33 is to get TCPOptimizer at www.speedguide.net -- especially if you're on Win 9x/ME and a >1Mbps cablemodem. Make sure to limit server connections to 10 or less though!

    Also, don't use a USB connection to your broadband device/s -- use a 100 Mbps or 1 Gbps ethernet LAN card. This will lower your CPU's workload as well as allowing you to get faster than USB v1.0 and v1.1 speeds (~1mbps and ~11mbps respectively.)

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    CornerPocket's Avatar Retired
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    aTx, USA
    Posts
    1,586
    Not kazaa related, moving to Hardware.........please research before posting in any section.
    "8-ball Corner Pocket"

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •