Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28

Thread: OiNK help

  1. #1
    dwigt BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    42
    I was banned from OiNK for such a stupid reason, and as you all know the staff wouldn't take any explanation... Anyway, I've just recently been invited back and registered onto a different IP, but would like to use the OiNK tracker using this (banned) IP.

    I can't change my IP since I would need to ask my ISP to change it (which I already did but they didn't want to). I heard that on TorrentLeech you could register onto a different IP then download torrents on the banned IP. I was wondering if you could still login and download from the tracker using this (banned) IP?

  2. BitTorrent   -   #2
    Skiz's Avatar (_8(I)
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    CO
    Age
    40
    Posts
    29,624
    What type of internet connection do you have?



    ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
    The FST Last.fm group

  3. BitTorrent   -   #3
    ceasar's Avatar Slava R0b0taM! BT Rep: +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    1,184
    Good question, I know one guy who manage to handle it that way
    Not sure about his connection, though. It must be cable or DSL.
    What the diference, Skizo?
    Last edited by ceasar; 07-07-2007 at 06:02 AM.
    TCS Byatch in training

  4. BitTorrent   -   #4
    la vivaaaa BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    37
    is it dynamic or static? if its static you need to change your host with diffrent name in the begin
    if its dynamic just disconnect/connect on the modem/router

  5. BitTorrent   -   #5
    dwigt BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    42
    Quote Originally Posted by Skizo View Post
    What type of internet connection do you have?
    It's a fixed wireless. Meaning, I get my connection from a wireless server wherein other users around this area also get their connection from, so ideally it's like a network and we all have the same IP... or something to that effect.

  6. BitTorrent   -   #6
    Skiz's Avatar (_8(I)
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    CO
    Age
    40
    Posts
    29,624
    Quote Originally Posted by ceasar View Post
    Good question, I know one guys who manage to handle it that way
    Not sure about his connection, though. I t must be cable or DSL.
    What the diference, Skizo?
    He's saying he can't change his IP address, but he certainly should be able to.

    I don't know of any configuration that you cannot change it on.

    If all else fails, just unplug you modem overnight. That usually does the trick.



    ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
    The FST Last.fm group

  7. BitTorrent   -   #7
    ceasar's Avatar Slava R0b0taM! BT Rep: +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    1,184
    So, you just phukked up the whole network, huh?
    Any oink users coming to your birthday?
    TCS Byatch in training

  8. BitTorrent   -   #8
    dwigt BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    42
    Quote Originally Posted by Skizo View Post
    If all else fails, just unplug you modem overnight. That usually does the trick.
    I've already tried doing that twice... didn't work though. ):

    Quote Originally Posted by ceasar View Post
    So, you just phukked up the whole network, huh?
    Any oink users coming to your birthday?
    Most likely. But I don't think anyone in this network uses OiNK.
    Last edited by biba; 07-07-2007 at 06:08 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

  9. BitTorrent   -   #9
    necromantic's Avatar ♫ ♪ ♪ ♫ ♪ ♫ ♫ ♪ ♫ ♪ BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    595
    Try changing your mac address or the mac of the router

  10. BitTorrent   -   #10
    ceasar's Avatar Slava R0b0taM! BT Rep: +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    1,184
    Quote Originally Posted by Skizo View Post
    He's saying he can't change his IP address, but he certainly should be able to.

    I don't know of any configuration that you cannot change it on.

    If all else fails, just unplug you modem overnight. That usually does the trick.
    I'm just curious for the future, 'cause oink admins ain't shit. I have DSL and router and the IP changes almost every time, but only 2 last numbers from 4 separated by dots. Is it a change for real or they can ban the whole range?
    Here's example:
    Let's say 2 IP's are:
    82.203.345.231
    82.203.645.986
    ans it's switches between them.
    TCS Byatch in training

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •