Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Firefox copy & paste problem

  1. #1
    Skiz's Avatar (_8(I)
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    CO
    Age
    40
    Posts
    29,631
    Does anyone else have a problem with the copy shortcut (Ctrl+C) in Firefox?

    I'm currently using 2.0.0.4.

    The shortcut seems to have a mind of its own. Sometimes it works sometimes it doesn't. I don't ever remember this happening for the longest time, but in the past month or two, it happens almost constantly. I'll go to paste something I thought I just copied, but I end up pasting something else I copied previously, then I have to go back and try it again. It's annoying as can be.

    Anyone else have this problem? Know what's causing it? How to fix it?



    ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
    The FST Last.fm group

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    SaveFerris's Avatar ŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻ
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    224
    Heh, I've thought I've experienced this a few times, I've always put it down to human error.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Chewie's Avatar Chew E. Bakke
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    4,883
    Use IE
    There isn't a bargepole long enough for me to work on [a Sony Viao] - clocker 2008

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    I think I have that problem once in a while too.
    But in all programs all around windows.
    The biggest annoyance is with MSN Messenger.
    Also with the command prompt in 2000/xp/vista.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Skiz's Avatar (_8(I)
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    CO
    Age
    40
    Posts
    29,631
    Quote Originally Posted by Chewie View Post
    Use IE
    It's too blurry.



    ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
    The FST Last.fm group

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    fstrulz's Avatar got milf? BT Rep: +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Langley, VA
    Posts
    2,369
    I had the same situation before. I just uninstalled the add-ons/extensions that I didn't use to let my FF "breathe" and all my shortcuts went back to normal.


  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    KevinGarnet's Avatar Filesharing lover BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Lithuania
    Age
    29
    Posts
    665
    yes this problem is very bad for ff (firefox).. i have it now.. like someone said that problem is in the extensions.. and really it is true..

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Barbarossa's Avatar mostly harmless
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Over here!
    Posts
    19,631
    Quote Originally Posted by Skizo View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Chewie View Post
    Use IE
    It's too blurry.
    Turn off "Always use ClearType for HTML" in advanced settings - multimedia.


    Anyway, with regards to your original point, I used to get this ages ago, but it seems to have gone away recently.

    Possibly it's due to extensions, try and remove some you don't use much, and see if it fixes it.

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Skiz's Avatar (_8(I)
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    CO
    Age
    40
    Posts
    29,631
    Quote Originally Posted by Barbarossa View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Skizo View Post

    It's too blurry.
    Turn off "Always use ClearType for HTML" in advanced settings - multimedia.


    Anyway, with regards to your original point, I used to get this ages ago, but it seems to have gone away recently.

    Possibly it's due to extensions, try and remove some you don't use much, and see if it fixes it.
    Not a bad idea. I'll try turning one off per day or so and see if anything happens.

    As for IE being blurry, I have tried all the usual fixes that Google points me to, but alas I could not resolve the problem. Even made a post about it right when IE7 came out. That's when it started.

    I'm sure you remember when I was "Hater of the Firefox". I loved IE6 and would probably still use it if I weren't driven away by its horrible successor.

    Misplaced menus, buttons moved from one side of the screen to the other, a blurry screen that I was never able to fix. Meh, I'm better off without it.

    I'll post back if any breakthroughs on the C&P thingy.



    ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
    The FST Last.fm group

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    I use firefox also, but on my MAC. I had the same problem with the CMD C button. I thought I was crazy. Glad to see that i am not the only one.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •