Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: VystalVivid, Start the "WOW" with new Aero glass effect

  1. #1
    Hairbautt's Avatar *haircut
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Florida
    Age
    20
    Posts
    11,028
    The new and improved VystalVivid--formly known as Vystal and Vystal Reloaded--has finally been released!

    Vystal offers the awesome affects of aero on Windows XP as well as aero-disabled versions of Windows Vista. The full list of features include:

    - V-LiveBlur™:
    No delay on moving. Improoved blur algorithm.
    - LiveReflection™:
    You can see yourself in the borders! It projects the captured image of your Webcam onto the borders.
    - MemCare™:
    With the new MemCare technology your RAM usage is less than 10 MB! (depends on your settings)
    - RealityColor:
    Vystal uses its high-quality color engine for really realistic colors.
    - CPUCare:
    Vystal cares for your CPU. If your CPU gets too hot, Vystal turns off some features so that your CPU can cool down.
    - Fully customizable border:
    Customize everything you want. Color, hue, saturation...
    - Very close to Vista:
    Vystal can emulate some Windows Vista functions. Vystal Explorer Emulation, blurred taskbar, startmenu (beta), hide/show Desktop, change desktopstyle, original Vista colordialog
    - Special effects:
    Add some nice special effects like abberation, transparency, fade-in/out effects
    - Helping tools:
    VystalVivid delivers two very important tools: The Exclusion-List and the Windowmanager.
    The Exclusion-List lets you exclude various applications from beeing changed.
    The Windowmanager lets you find changed windows and handle hidden or broken windows
    so that your work is save.
    - Update function:
    Be always up-to-date with the new update function and the integrated browser.

    *Stay tuned to the thread at JoeJoe for hotfixes!

    Source: JoeJoe.Org
    Homepage: Vystal.de.vu (Check for download link)
    Screenshots: Showroom
    Last edited by Hairbautt; 07-13-2007 at 05:33 PM.
    _________________________________________________________________________________________
    Last edited by Alien5; Jun 6th, 2006 at
    06:36 PM..

  2. News (Archive)   -   #2
    Demigod's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    531
    Question is, will this require the same system requirements as Vista?

  3. News (Archive)   -   #3
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Quote Originally Posted by sgmailer View Post
    Question is, will this require the same system requirements as Vista?
    http://jackhard.freehostia.de/sysreq.html

  4. News (Archive)   -   #4
    Hairbautt's Avatar *haircut
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Florida
    Age
    20
    Posts
    11,028
    Here's the sysreq:

    Minimum requirements
    OS: Microsoft Windows 2000 / XP / VistaCPU: Intel Pentium 3 or higher (or comparable Athlon), Intel Dual-Core technologies
    Videocard: 64 MB Videocard (nVidia, ATI chipsets supported)
    RAM: 256 MB RAM

    Recommended requirements
    OS: Microsoft Windows 2000 / XP / Vista
    CPU: Intel Pentium 4 3.0 GHz or higher (or comparable Athlon), Intel Dual-Core technologies
    Videocard: 256 MB Videocard (
    nVidia, ATI chipsets supported)
    RAM: 1024 MB RAM

    Hehe jackhard...lol
    _________________________________________________________________________________________
    Last edited by Alien5; Jun 6th, 2006 at
    06:36 PM..

  5. News (Archive)   -   #5
    Demigod's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    531
    The interesting thing is that Windows Vista have lower system requirements...

    Home Basic:
    1 GHz 32-bit (x86) or 64-bit (x64) processor
    512 MB of system memory
    20 GB hard drive with at least 15 GB of available space
    Support for DirectX 9 graphics and 32 MB of graphics memory

    Home Premium / Business / Ultimate:
    1 GHz 32-bit (x86) or 64-bit (x64) processor
    1 GB of system memory
    40 GB hard drive with at least 15 GB of available space
    Support for DirectX 9 graphics with:
    WDDM Driver
    128 MB of graphics memory (minimum)
    Pixel Shader 2.0 in hardware
    32 bits per pixel

  6. News (Archive)   -   #6
    raspberry1331's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    413
    yeah, this is slow as hell on my PC, while vista ran OK. it's really cool though that you don't have to install it and it's really small, so i hope to see new versions soon.

  7. News (Archive)   -   #7
    Hairbautt's Avatar *haircut
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Florida
    Age
    20
    Posts
    11,028
    It's come a long way compared to previous releases...I thought it was well worth the mention on here for the tremendous amount of effort it took by JackHard.

    He really jacks it hard, I guess you could say

    I also like the extra 'L' in powerful (check image)
    Last edited by Hairbautt; 07-14-2007 at 01:49 PM.
    _________________________________________________________________________________________
    Last edited by Alien5; Jun 6th, 2006 at
    06:36 PM..

  8. News (Archive)   -   #8
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Ah fuck the first thing I do with any computer is turn the eye candy off , but then again what do I know . I prefer performance or glitter but its one's preferences I guess .

  9. News (Archive)   -   #9
    deuce6000's Avatar Go Giants!! BT Rep: +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    North Pole
    Age
    39
    Posts
    1,587
    This thing seems buggy as hell to me.

  10. News (Archive)   -   #10

    Tongue

    Quote Originally Posted by peat moss View Post
    Ah fuck the first thing I do with any computer is turn the eye candy off , but then again what do I know . I prefer performance or glitter but its one's preferences I guess .
    Must admit that's the first thing I do as well Rob.

    Maybe we are missing something,...........or we have no artistic soul!...........lol

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •