Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Looking To Buy

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    1,294
    Im looking to buy another 512 MB DDR cuz i have one more slot and i dont like it being empty but i was wondering what has to match when im buying more memory. i know it has to be DDR but can it be any kind of DDR? plz give me info and fill me in thanks.

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    What kind of motherboard do you have?

    You really have to give us more of the specifications of you computer for us to be of any help to you.

    Refer to;

    This thread to find out more about what you need to know.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    1,294
    how do u find out what kinda motherboard u have i bought mine OEM and it didn't have n e kind of book about specs or stuff like that.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,198
    Maybe you could open your PC case. Take a look at the motherboard.

    Even take the memory module that you already have out and tell us what you see. You could even take that module to a local computer store and ask for another the same.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Originally posted by Pitbul@21 June 2003 - 22:16
    how do u find out what kinda motherboard u have i bought mine OEM and it didn't have n e kind of book about specs or stuff like that.
    you should download belarc advisor. it'll give you a full system breakdown and should tell you if you have any ram slots free.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    1,294
    i have a free ram slot believe me i already installed my GeForce Card last week and check so i know that but thanks im gonna download that and get the info on my Comp .

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Originally posted by Pitbul@22 June 2003 - 11:33
    i have a free ram slot believe me i already installed my GeForce Card last week and check so i know that but thanks im gonna download that and get the info on my Comp .
    sorry to have missed that mate.
    i'm sofa king tired i missed it.
    off to bed for me then...

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    1,294
    ok this if the info i got from that prog. i have one "J5G3" memory slot open and one which has a 512 MB memory already in it. my main circuit board is an "Intel Coperation NBGV" i duno if thats gonna help.

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Originally posted by Pitbul@22 June 2003 - 10:41
    my main circuit board is an "Intel Coperation NBGV"
    Find the brand and model of your motherboard which is printed on the surface of it.
    Go to the website and look for it.
    If you find it, you can get the specs and download the manual of your board.

    I went to the Intel website , but could not find your motherboard.
    Maybe if you look yourself at: appzone.intel.com/boards/index.asp
    or at: www.intel.com/support/motherboards/desktop/

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,198
    Again. I say open the case. You will have to do so to put the ram module in anyway.

    Take the ram module you have out and tell us what you see. They usually have a sticker on them.

    I don't know what could be simpler.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •