Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Any Software 2 Make Videos From A Game

  1. #1
    i_have_a.d.d.'s Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    LOS ANGELES
    Posts
    182
    i know there is some kimd of program that lets u create avi's or mpeg's...duH
    but i wana make (avi/mpeg)s out of game like counter strike
    theres somany times i wish i could record a kewl kill or a multi kill ive gotten playing the warcraft 3 mod with CS.

    if there is such a program 2 make a video out of a gameplay. plzzz post the name of soft ware/or link me 2 ware i could find out about this software if any/ and if there isnt i hope some 1 is very smart makes 1 from my idea

    it would b so kewl if i could make a video of a visualation or a game so i could prove ive done stuff or done this and that

    MAN!!! i hope there is :!

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Wolfmight's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Location: Location:
    Posts
    5,873
    Here's whatcha lookin for
    Fraps

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    i_have_a.d.d.'s Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    LOS ANGELES
    Posts
    182
    omg THANX A MILLIONz wolfmight

    this software is so kewl

    there R so many smart ppl on these forums and ur obviosly 1 of them

    yippy

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Wolfmight's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Location: Location:
    Posts
    5,873
    no problem. I use this program to display the Frame Rate in my games also, so i can tweak the game's appearance and keep a good speed.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Poster
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,882
    Originally posted by Wolfmight@26 June 2003 - 19:33
    Here's whatcha lookin for
    Fraps
    I tried FRAPS, but it slowed down the PC to a choppy mess.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Wolfmight's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Location: Location:
    Posts
    5,873
    Originally posted by Spindulik+28 June 2003 - 10:27--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Spindulik @ 28 June 2003 - 10:27)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-Wolfmight@26 June 2003 - 19:33
    Here&#39;s whatcha lookin for
    Fraps
    I tried FRAPS, but it slowed down the PC to a choppy mess. [/b][/quote]
    When u use the Game Video Recorder.. there is a performance degrade, of course.. any game video program will do that. (unless u have a fast computer .. i.e. 2.0ghz+)

    I dont reccomend useing this with a 600mhz and below

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    the problem i have with fraps is that the gameplay seems to be limited to the video capture rate (i.e. 30fps) whenever i start video capture.

    when i&#39;m just playing a game normally, i get an average of approximatly 80-90 fps, then when i turn on video capture, the framerate drops to 30

    anyone know any fixes for this?

    also, the max video resolution you can capture is 640x480, i think

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    i_have_a.d.d.'s Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    LOS ANGELES
    Posts
    182
    it is if u read the help file u can C that 640x480 is the max resoulution , but the developer has plans 2 make it even higher some day but u know the higher resoulutions the more space and fps lag

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Wolfmight's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Location: Location:
    Posts
    5,873
    Originally posted by 2nd gen noob@28 June 2003 - 11:18
    the problem i have with fraps is that the gameplay seems to be limited to the video capture rate (i.e. 30fps) whenever i start video capture.

    when i&#39;m just playing a game normally, i get an average of approximatly 80-90 fps, then when i turn on video capture, the framerate drops to 30

    anyone know any fixes for this?

    also, the max video resolution you can capture is 640x480, i think
    90fps? what graphics card do u use?

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Originally posted by Wolfmight+28 June 2003 - 18:40--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Wolfmight @ 28 June 2003 - 18:40)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-2nd gen noob@28 June 2003 - 11:18
    the problem i have with fraps is that the gameplay seems to be limited to the video capture rate (i.e. 30fps) whenever i start video capture.

    when i&#39;m just playing a game normally, i get an average of approximatly 80-90 fps, then when i turn on video capture, the framerate drops to 30

    anyone know any fixes for this?

    also, the max video resolution you can capture is 640x480, i think
    90fps? what graphics card do u use? [/b][/quote]
    GeForce 3Ti200 64MB (209/500MHz)
    however, my athlon 2700 and 512MB of ram help a lot

    i generally get about 80-90 fp average on vietcong (1024x768x32)
    medium details and such...

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •