Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: ***can I Solve My Problem...***

  1. #1
    BawA's Avatar FST Pioneer BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Some Where but not here
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,541
    hi

    My pc discreption:

    PIII 1000 MHZ
    384 SDRam
    Ati Radeon7500 64MB VGA(PCI)
    DirectX 9.1
    Windows Xp SP1
    40GB Maxtor High Speed 7500

    But still when i play game it laggs too much

    soo i think by changing some parts mybe ill fix this problem

    I want to upgrade my pc to:

    PIV 2.0 or 2.4
    Add 250DDR ram(384+250)
    nVidia G-Force FX 64MB
    & ANY Suggistion

    PLz help me


    "You can be mad as a mad dog at the way things went; you can swear and curse the fates, but when it comes to the end, you have to let go"
    Benjamen button

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Knowledge is Power
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    648
    You won't be able to add DDR ram to a mother board that supports SDRAM and viceversa...

    If you plan to do this you will have to buy a new mother board and get only DDR ram.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    BawA's Avatar FST Pioneer BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Some Where but not here
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,541
    how can i place PIV prossesor on PIII Motherboard
    so that mean i am changing MOtherBoard too


    "You can be mad as a mad dog at the way things went; you can swear and curse the fates, but when it comes to the end, you have to let go"
    Benjamen button

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Knowledge is Power
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    648
    Originally posted by bawa@Klite_user@29 June 2003 - 06:54
    how can i place PIV prossesor on PIII Motherboard
    so that mean i am changing MOtherBoard too
    You said that you were adding DDR ram to your existing SDRAM, there is where I made my point, I did not say anything about processors.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    BawA's Avatar FST Pioneer BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Some Where but not here
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,541
    DDrRam support motherboard Supports SDRAM too but SDRAM mother board is not supported for ddram mother board and PIII motherboard is only Sdram support so obeslly when iam changing from pIII to PIV i most change my mother board which suite PIV and PIV boards dose not support Sdram


    "You can be mad as a mad dog at the way things went; you can swear and curse the fates, but when it comes to the end, you have to let go"
    Benjamen button

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Knowledge is Power
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    648
    Maybe it's just me, but I do not have a clue of what you just said... maybe some punctuation signs would help.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    9,946
    Some motherboards will support SDRAM or DDR, mine does. However it will not support both at the same time.

    Your best bet, in my opinion is to get a package of motherboard, processor and ram all together. That way you can be sure that everything is compatible.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    BawA's Avatar FST Pioneer BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Some Where but not here
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,541
    some people told me that ur lagging is becuz of ur RAm problem other ways 64mb VGa is good for games.


    "You can be mad as a mad dog at the way things went; you can swear and curse the fates, but when it comes to the end, you have to let go"
    Benjamen button

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Knowledge is Power
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    648
    Originally posted by JPaul@29 June 2003 - 07:50
    However it will not support both at the same time.

    My point exactly, maybe I did not phrase correctly.

    I recommended DDR ram because it is faster, of course without mentioning the different frequencies that DDR offers.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    9,946
    There is a huge difference between a dedicated card and integrated. The dedicated card has it's memory on-board and it is used for nothing else. It also doesn't need to use system memory.

    Your integrated graphics uses system memory, sharing it with the rest of the PC. So to say that 64Mb is okay for games is mis-leading, when it is integrated.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •