Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27

Thread: Is there a way I can brake the cap my isp put on my internet speed

  1. #1
    BANNED BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Newyork
    Posts
    152
    Is there a way I can break the cap my ISP put on my internet speed for downloading torrents my internet is Optimum Online and the most speed I get is 700kB/s
    Last edited by fantasyx72; 08-22-2007 at 05:44 AM.

  2. BitTorrent   -   #2
    not.so.legend BT Rep: +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1,246
    vpn ?

  3. BitTorrent   -   #3
    BANNED BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Newyork
    Posts
    152
    is this thing free

  4. BitTorrent   -   #4
    slimdogp's Avatar Token White Kid BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    465
    Theres really no easy or legit way to uncap modems either downstream or upstream. Theres your short answer.

    And here is your trophy for dumbest thread of the day

  5. BitTorrent   -   #5
    tralalala's Avatar The Almighty
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    6,396
    2 ways - 1) Pay money to the ISP. 2) Find the box in your hood that belongs to your ISP (very difficult), then uncap it manually. WARNING: If they catch you, and they will, you will pay well over 100,000$ in fines for it.

  6. BitTorrent   -   #6
    muyoso's Avatar The Avatar Stays.
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    161
    The best way to break your ISP's connection limit is to change ISPs and get one that doesnt suck. I upgraded to FIOS, which I know is available in NY, but maybe not where you are. I have the 30/5 package, but for the same price, you can get a 50/5 package I believe. I only pay 60 a month for it too, so its pretty damn reasonable.

  7. BitTorrent   -   #7
    fstrulz's Avatar got milf? BT Rep: +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Langley, VA
    Posts
    2,369

    If you're using uTorrent, is its Encryption enabled?

    Options -> Preferences -> BitTorrent -> Protocol Encryption -> Outgoing: [Enabled] -> Allow incoming legacy connections [checked]

  8. BitTorrent   -   #8
    BANNED BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Newyork
    Posts
    152
    Quote Originally Posted by fstrulz View Post

    If you're using uTorrent, is its Encryption enabled?

    Options -> Preferences -> BitTorrent -> Protocol Encryption -> Outgoing: [Enabled] -> Allow incoming legacy connections [checked]
    I had that on a long time ago and FIOS is in long island only

  9. BitTorrent   -   #9
    fstokebanget's Avatar j-e-ib BT Rep: +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60BT Rep +60
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    planet torrent
    Posts
    1,278
    if you're using a cablem modem, then you can uncap the speed

  10. BitTorrent   -   #10
    BANNED BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Newyork
    Posts
    152
    Quote Originally Posted by fstokebanget View Post
    if you're using a cablem modem, then you can uncap the speed
    yes im using a cable modem but how do I uncap the speed

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •