Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 36

Thread: hosting-ie multiple IP and utorrent issue

  1. #1
    Member BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    121
    just got my vps and it came with 2 ip address's.. its win2k3 server.
    ive set up 2 utorrents running under different users
    ive set the 2nd ip in net.bind_ip and net.outgoing_ip in advanced options on the 2nd utorrent instance but its still reporting the first IP when i download something.. testing the port fails and the ip shown on the page is still the first IP.
    Anyone able to point me in the right direction here and tell me what im doing wrong..

    ps. i also set the net.outgoing_port but still no luck.

    thanks in advance.

  2. BitTorrent   -   #2
    Member BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    53
    I could use some info on this topic too :-)

  3. BitTorrent   -   #3
    SgtMajor's Avatar Shut up u Lovely Boi BT Rep: +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    5,286
    I presume you are using RDC to log in as root admin on 1st IP?

  4. BitTorrent   -   #4
    Member BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    121
    correct

  5. BitTorrent   -   #5
    SgtMajor's Avatar Shut up u Lovely Boi BT Rep: +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    5,286
    Right, and you have created a user using the Manage options from the My Computer, and you now have a new user with a new password?

  6. BitTorrent   -   #6

  7. BitTorrent   -   #7
    KFlint's Avatar ... BT Rep: +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    5,642
    if you were on linux, that would be how to do it :

    https://filesharingtalk.com/vb3/f-gui...-server-202587

  8. BitTorrent   -   #8
    Member BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    121
    KFlint ive already said im on win2k3.
    kaoblanco ive gone thru that thread so many times and did exactly as told but still only the first ip gets used

  9. BitTorrent   -   #9
    SgtMajor's Avatar Shut up u Lovely Boi BT Rep: +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    5,286
    Did you create the user & the password via the Manager options?

  10. BitTorrent   -   #10
    Member BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    121
    SgtMajor yep.. their admins and im doing a Run As with them on seperate utorrents, one with /recover switch

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •