Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Routers And Firewalls

  1. #1
    I have a router,but I still see a need to run both zonealarm and peer guardian as obvilously somethings are gettin gpast the router!

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    sparsely's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    static hum
    Posts
    3,538
    such as what?

    this post is guaranteed 100% parrot-free

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Livy's Avatar Simpleton
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    3,052
    routers should stop all incoming connections, but doesnt stop any going out i dont think, mines is doing a pretty good job, all he ports are stealthed, apart from the forwarded ones.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    MediaSlayer's Avatar slowly going deaf
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    ur anus
    Posts
    2,783
    I caught a phone company in Canada scanning my ports, should I send an e-mail(I would have to use words I don't know how to screen shot) or should I do nothing?


    sending fiery missiles in manker's japan's general direction.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Livy's Avatar Simpleton
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    3,052
    i think you should do what you fell you have to and want to do about it. end of the day some people arent to bothered, and some people shit there pants when they hear the riaa.

    edit: oh and to screenshot all you gotta do is press the print screen button and open up a graphics program and paste it in there. the save as a jpeg

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Wolfmight's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Location: Location:
    Posts
    5,873
    Originally posted by Livy@7 July 2003 - 05:50
    routers should stop all incoming connections, but doesnt stop any going out i dont think, mines is doing a pretty good job, all he ports are stealthed, apart from the forwarded ones.
    if they stop 100% all incoming, your gonna have no internet.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    MediaSlayer's Avatar slowly going deaf
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    ur anus
    Posts
    2,783
    Thanks Livy.
    BTW my printer is screwed up(my usb controller I think) and so the printscr with or without the alt buttone does nothing. I just opened photostudio2000se and I could not paste into it with printscreen button.


    sending fiery missiles in manker's japan's general direction.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Livy's Avatar Simpleton
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    3,052
    the stop all incoming apart from the standard one you would use everyday, e.g port 80 and 21, and it you wanna use any more than that, e.g setting up emule etc then you gotta set it up in the router, which is what i said, all them apartt from the forwarded ones.

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Wolfmight's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Location: Location:
    Posts
    5,873
    Originally posted by MediaSlayer@7 July 2003 - 12:49
    Thanks Livy.
    BTW my printer is screwed up(my usb controller I think) and so the printscr with or without the alt buttone does nothing. I just opened photostudio2000se and I could not paste into it with printscreen button.
    the printer controls how your "PrintScreen" button works?
    shouldnt..

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    MediaSlayer's Avatar slowly going deaf
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    ur anus
    Posts
    2,783
    I just pressed it nothing happens.


    sending fiery missiles in manker's japan's general direction.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •