Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: How To Test A Iso

  1. #1
    Is there a way to test a ISO? I downloaded a Office XP ISO that nero is not burning and want to find out if my file is corrupt.

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Storm's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    crazy skiing monkey
    Posts
    1,350
    as far as i no, when a iso is corrupt, nero just burns it and u get fucked later on (my comp was down 4 2weeks cause xp was corrupt)...............
    great FTP site for awesome quality video clips
    yeah, you have to sign up, but its worth it

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    You can use a virtual cd and mount the iso and install it that way to make sure it works.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,468
    Originally posted by NeoSlayer888@9 July 2003 - 18:54
    Is there a way to test a ISO? I downloaded a Office XP ISO that nero is not burning and want to find out if my file is corrupt.
    Use Daemon Tools to mount it and check or CDmage might check and verift ISO's.Look on google for both.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Wolfmight's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Location: Location:
    Posts
    5,873
    if u want to burn it.. Use winiso to extract the iso to a folder... then use nero to burn the contents in that folder to a cd.. and it'll work just like the cd.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Illuminati's Avatar Simple Bystander BT Rep: +7BT Rep +7
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    2008 European Capital of Culture
    Age
    32
    Posts
    2,758
    Use WinISO to open the ISO and see if the contents are what you wanted.

    If they are, remember to burn an Image rather than a Data CD


  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Wolfmight's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Location: Location:
    Posts
    5,873
    also dont ever convert a .bin to a .iso so it'll burn easier.. because the cd will ushally end up currupted in the end.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Used Virtual Daemon the ISO is not corrupt but there is some thing wrong with Nero. I have bundled version 5.5.5.6 so I think I should upgrade but I think I will wait until I can get Nero 6.

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Wolfmight's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Location: Location:
    Posts
    5,873
    Originally posted by NeoSlayer888@9 July 2003 - 15:37
    Used Virtual Daemon the ISO is not corrupt but there is some thing wrong with Nero. I have bundled version 5.5.5.6 so I think I should upgrade but I think I will wait until I can get Nero 6.
    well when u try to burn a .bin.. it asks for some setting thing.. basicly.. if u dont know, u can messed the cd up..

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •