Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Question about dynamic ISP, need your answer

  1. #1
    embolism's Avatar Anti abuse COP!! BT Rep: +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    485
    Due to problems with capping, I am changing ISP - ATT DSL. They are offering Dynamic IP for the elite account.

    Will I have a problem with tracker sites? I recently got one level 9 gift from JA (please dont pm me for that or anything related to that) and have other trackers as well.

    I want to get the new ISP, but will wait for accurate answers.
    Thank you for your help as always.

    (If mod thinks this message should be in invite section, please move it, thanks)

  2. BitTorrent   -   #2
    akkk's Avatar VIP BT Rep: +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100BT Rep +100
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    836
    Don't worry, it's just that in some of the trackers you'll have to login again after you IP changes, but for seeding/leeching everythink is OK.

  3. BitTorrent   -   #3
    I heard that some tracker sites dont like change in ISP (dynamic), but I am no expert.

  4. BitTorrent   -   #4
    u wont have a problem....dynamic is better...mine is dynamic but i cant change it...which sucks

  5. BitTorrent   -   #5
    embolism's Avatar Anti abuse COP!! BT Rep: +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    485
    Nik....I will take your word on that its like something from the horse's mouth

  6. BitTorrent   -   #6
    FSC [Fight Club] BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    811
    I dont think there will be a problem but if you would like, you could PM me when the change is going to happen....
    Proud Member of:

  7. BitTorrent   -   #7
    Bfietta's Avatar Elite member BT Rep: +12BT Rep +12BT Rep +12
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    347
    nikmash, you can change your outgoing ip if you use a router
    just login to the router and change the mac adress with one digit....

  8. BitTorrent   -   #8
    embolism's Avatar Anti abuse COP!! BT Rep: +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40BT Rep +40
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    485
    Thank you DV8type ; I will for sure and you know why...cuz what I got is very precious

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •