Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: how 2 seed a release to 2 trackers at the same time ?

  1. #1
    Ex Usenet Member BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    106
    if the content is the same,should i put it separately in 2
    directories ( the content and the torrent file ) ?


  2. BitTorrent   -   #2
    psxcite's Avatar Pimpilicious Penguin
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Pimpin' in the South Pole
    Posts
    739
    No need for seperate directories. Just downwload the .torrent file, point it at the complete files in the one directory, force check it for errors and seed. That's it.

    You can seed to as many different sites as you want. With the same files in the same directory, but with a bunch of different .torrent files in your bitorrent application.
    "Dude, where's my rar?"

  3. BitTorrent   -   #3
    Ex Usenet Member BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    106
    well,i tried that and got an error ( something like,"too long or lenght...." and ext' )


  4. BitTorrent   -   #4
    Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    28
    best thing to make another copy coz the sfv file is usually of different size

  5. BitTorrent   -   #5
    sleepyy's Avatar Old-Fashioned BT Rep: +10BT Rep +10
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1,046
    This looks like a great idea to build my ratio thanks for it i will indeed ask first because it may not be ok by the site so best to ask

  6. BitTorrent   -   #6
    psxcite's Avatar Pimpilicious Penguin
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Pimpin' in the South Pole
    Posts
    739
    No need to waste disk space and make another copy. Just go in and select "skip" for the sfv, the sample, nfo and sometimes that last rar of a set. You can seed the rest just fine and it should show as 100% when you've done that. I run into that error as well sometimes, when sites change the nfo, or the sample is different.
    "Dude, where's my rar?"

  7. BitTorrent   -   #7
    I dont see a reson to ask but anyways you just download it again like you did the first time. To the same folder as stated above. Very simple but effective.

  8. BitTorrent   -   #8
    Ex Usenet Member BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    106
    Quote Originally Posted by psxcite View Post
    No need to waste disk space and make another copy. Just go in and select "skip" for the sfv, the sample, nfo and sometimes that last rar of a set. You can seed the rest just fine and it should show as 100% when you've done that. I run into that error as well sometimes, when sites change the nfo, or the sample is different.
    ty,i guess the sfv,nfo and the sample cause the problem in my case.


  9. BitTorrent   -   #9
    BANNED BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,091
    is it possible to just add the announce url in torrent properties
    for ex: in utorrent .. right click on torrent-> properties -> and the add the tracker url there
    trackers(seperate tiers with an empty line )
    ??

  10. BitTorrent   -   #10
    Quote Originally Posted by whiteboy View Post
    I dont see a reson to ask but anyways you just download it again like you did the first time. To the same folder as stated above. Very simple but effective.
    I really think you need to re-read the question...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •